We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average hotel experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paras Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Paras Mahal
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“average hotel experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

This hotel is very near to the Rly station and bus stand. The best features is that its very near to most of the tourist places in Udaipur.
This is average hotal with poor services. The staff is not at all polite and neither quick.
It has a Restaurent and Bar in the underground, which is not quiet enough to take a glass of drink in peace.
Overall it's an average experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devendra_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
22
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JAIPUR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

a wonderful hotel with excellent locality. I was extremely satisfied with my stay at a neat & clean hotel. the restro food was also awesome. the bedsheets,curtains,room were very clean.AC functioning was excellent as compared with other hotels.Nice for conventions and businness meetings with clients and customers.
This hotel always forces me to visit again and again......

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADAMJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

I booked this hotel for my trip to business trip to Udaipur. It is located just 1\2 km from Udaipur City Railway Station and 22 km from Maharana Pratap Airport. It is a blend of Rajasthani traditions with Modern Architecture.
Reception was good. Rooms were clean and spacious with all modern facilities like TV, telephone, electronic personal safes etc.
Room service was good and staff was professional.
Food at Deepawali multi-cuisine restaurant was good. There was also a beer bar called Urvashi which overlooks swimming pool.
Lawns at the hotel were spacious and beautiful. It is a nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

it's a good place to watch. there are so many meusiams and tampels to see.

Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CharnjitSinghSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Good points :
garden, swimming pool
Bad points:
restaurant, staff not really friendly (especially in restaurant)

  • Liked — garden
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choopette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

previous reviews are generally accurate - this hotel is further from the typical udaipur tourist sites (lake palace, city palace, etc) then the average hotel... for your driver, who may be unaware of its existence, its about 2km past the udaipur train station. the rooms are spacious if a bit outdated, although filled with interesting Rajasthani decor.

positives:
-quiet, clean, nice size rooms with a clean bathroom w/ shower+tub and great hot water
-an excellent restaurant (we ate breakfast there every morning - the buffet was excellent; one lunch and one dinner on alternate nights were equally good)
-on site massage/spa service

negatives:
-no wifi, business center (1 computer) at 150 Rs/hour for internet
-small swimming pool, no fitness center
-again, somewhat distant from touristy locations

overall, pleasant...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

Being unable to trace any reference to this hotel I was somewhat cautious of what I would find. However I had a nice surprise. It is a 4* business hotel and, I think, quite new. Rooms are large with complementary hot drinks, TV; reliable air-conditioning & hot water.
Staff are friendly & helpful. Large gardens with a large swimming-pool. They will serve to the gardens also. The nights I was there they had German travel groups in but the restaurant staff still took an interest in me. International menus that are reasonably priced and food is nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldcodgerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#51 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#64 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#85 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#84 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#44 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras Mahal

Property: Hotel Paras Mahal
Address: Hiran Magri Sector 11 | Sector 11, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paras Mahal a luxurious boutique hotel is having all the facilities of four star hotel; our hotel is centrally air-conditioned with 60 well appointed rooms with attached bathroom, Television with satellite channel, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, 24hrs room service, internet facility ( wi-fi ) , Multi cussion restaurant, 24hrs coffee shop, bar, well equipped two conference hall , shopping arcade, swimming pool, big garden & spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paras Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Mahal Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing