We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costly and Okay kind”
Review of Hotel Paras Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Paras Mahal
Ranked #87 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Modasa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Costly and Okay kind”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed alone. Room and bathroom were clean. Good services but when I visited the city, I found many good other hotels. I am lone traveler and photographer too. I would prefer cozy rooms of the hotels near Pichola lake with vintage feel.

Room Tip: You do find other hotels. Just go to the city and if you are real traveler find a room near pichola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    67
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
58
22
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Paras Mahal is located at nice place and the Rooms are also Good.
Service and Staff is ok types and Food is good.

It is slightly overpriced than other properties of the City.

Not recommended for freinds !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Rooms are good comfortable and peaceful but staff's behave not good. specially on Deepavali restaurant .. staffs are nt decent laughing and commenting together abt the customers this is so auckward. coffeemaker facility available in each room and bathroom is clean n good. if u getting any prob from staff's behavior thn call immidiaitly on reception

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armaan2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgaum
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed here once. the hotel is around 1 Km from railway station and was quite peaceful. the hotel is quite decent and well maintained. the price was low (around Rs 2300) in comparison to other hotel. The rooms were clean and food was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I along my friends family (around 25) persons went for a pre booked dinner on 2 Oct 2012 at the hotel. There was a single person to care for. he was so demotivated that he did not do any thing. There were piles of used plates on our tables after the starter session. There were not even serving spoons for the dinner. The breads came when almost 10 persons had their dinner with Rice only. The food was Chill. No plated for the deserts even. No proper glasses even. I am never too negative but this time i had to. I strongly recommand that Paras mahal has seen its best, if somebody goes its the only frustration any one will get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simptech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed in Paras mahal hotel for 2n/3 days in sep 2012.The hotel is just 1 km away from the railway station.Airport is 22kms from the city. Udaipur being a small city, commuting is not a problem otherwise too.The hotel staff is friendly & promptly booked a taxi for guests,if desired.The rooms are ok.My P.S. is see the room before checking into it as the same category of rooms had huge variations(as we were travelling in a large group-we could see the variations in the rooms,most importantly the bathrooms, & air conditioning)Unfortunately,the hotel was carrying out some maintenance to its water supply connection & we were left without any water in the bathrooms for more than 4 hours!!The stay in the hotel was not too enjoyable & i have nothing good to recall about it..
I didn't check other hotels in udaipur but i'm sure that if more shells out slightly more, a better quality of accomodation must be readily available.So, my suggestion is that LOOK FOR OTHER OPTIONS ALSO BEFORE GETTING LURED TO THIS POCKET FRIENDLY ACCOMODATION:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitinnidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#61 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#86 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#88 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#47 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras Mahal

Property: Hotel Paras Mahal
Address: Hiran Magri Sector 11 | Sector 11, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paras Mahal a luxurious boutique hotel is having all the facilities of four star hotel; our hotel is centrally air-conditioned with 60 well appointed rooms with attached bathroom, Television with satellite channel, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, 24hrs room service, internet facility ( wi-fi ) , Multi cussion restaurant, 24hrs coffee shop, bar, well equipped two conference hall , shopping arcade, swimming pool, big garden & spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paras Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Mahal Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing