We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Pocket friendly stay only!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paras Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paras Mahal
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“For Pocket friendly stay only!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed in Paras mahal hotel for 2n/3 days in sep 2012.The hotel is just 1 km away from the railway station.Airport is 22kms from the city. Udaipur being a small city, commuting is not a problem otherwise too.The hotel staff is friendly & promptly booked a taxi for guests,if desired.The rooms are ok.My P.S. is see the room before checking into it as the same category of rooms had huge variations(as we were travelling in a large group-we could see the variations in the rooms,most importantly the bathrooms, & air conditioning)Unfortunately,the hotel was carrying out some maintenance to its water supply connection & we were left without any water in the bathrooms for more than 4 hours!!The stay in the hotel was not too enjoyable & i have nothing good to recall about it..
I didn't check other hotels in udaipur but i'm sure that if more shells out slightly more, a better quality of accomodation must be readily available.So, my suggestion is that LOOK FOR OTHER OPTIONS ALSO BEFORE GETTING LURED TO THIS POCKET FRIENDLY ACCOMODATION:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitinnidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
22
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at the Paras Mahal on a trip through Rajasthan. It's a delightful boutique hotel, not right in the centre of things, but not far off. The grounds are beautiful, the food was nice, and our room made us feel like we were in Paris in the 60s. A new twist on an old design style. We have just returned from living in India for 2 years and have often recommended this hotel to friends who came to visit. A gem in a gorgeous city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacia_neale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here for a day, nice hotel, breakfast bufe is just ok, better to try out, there are many better options in Udaipur. Rooms are neat and clean, located almost in the center of the city. Swimming pool facility is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeevmahatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I am talking about Paras Hill resorts, which is still not on tripadvisor. Its a beautiful place on Ahmedabad highway in the outskirts of Udaipur, Rajasthan. Well laid out rooms with all amenities. good service, good food. I had a booking opposite this property where I had a very bad experience, I just walked into this resort and man I got a welcome, I would recommend this resorts for each and every traveler visiting Udaipur.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better. Almost all rooms have swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsjadeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

very nice hotel...good service by staff....clean rooms...good ambiance...the only thing is it is bit far from the city..but u can take cab to visit other locations....food is good too...ull njoy the swimming pool....try to take room in upper floor.....u can also buy some rajasthani cultured stuff from the hotel itself....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyankabhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Experience was so bad. Staff is not serious about the customer's problem. AC is not working properly. Room service is so pathetic that after 3-4 reminder they will provide room service. Not at all recommended...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I had visited this Hotel again in Oct. Earlier I was given a room facing the garden behind which had independent AC's. However the road facing rooms are dependent on central AC which are ineffective.
The Hotel otherwise is a good budget Hotel The breakfast served is average

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden on the back side are having independent AC and no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#50 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#63 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#83 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#85 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#44 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras Mahal

Property: Hotel Paras Mahal
Address: Hiran Magri Sector 11 | Sector 11, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paras Mahal a luxurious boutique hotel is having all the facilities of four star hotel; our hotel is centrally air-conditioned with 60 well appointed rooms with attached bathroom, Television with satellite channel, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, 24hrs room service, internet facility ( wi-fi ) , Multi cussion restaurant, 24hrs coffee shop, bar, well equipped two conference hall , shopping arcade, swimming pool, big garden & spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paras Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Mahal Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing