We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaisamand Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
$84
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
$310
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$131
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
$259
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
$30
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
93
62
27
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
62
27
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsman made lakeboat rideswimming poolcamel ridingartificial lakeindoor gamesdeluxe roomtable tennisscenic beautyawesome locationlake viewvisit this placemind blowinghousekeeping staffgreat hospitalitydelicious foodrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 206 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I visited jaisamand lake resort 22/3/14, i would like to say this place is definitely worth a visit. I drove from ahmedabad and i mst say roads r very nice. Views of jaisamand lake r breathtaking even from the room gallery, its one of the best resorts in terms of location. Food was average so giving 4 stars. The dining hall doesnt match the infrastructure of the resort was just average. Hotel staff ws gud and well trained.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sunnymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

located at so nice place, people would love to be there with friends, with family but at the time of service needed, there is no one. no good food, no good bar is here.
new made villas are so beautiful, but the maintanance is needed. Jaisamand authorities should give this property to manage by some professionals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisamand, Manager at Jaisamand Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Jatakia,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately during the dates of your stay at Jaisamand one of our staff senior staff member got into a nearly fatal accident, thus lot of our hotel staff had gone to see him. We did call in for temporary replacement staff for those dates but they were not as per the expectation of the hotel or the guests. This is a one time thing and I apologise for the quality of service you received. I would request you not to form an opinion on the same about Jaisamand Island Resort because of this unfortunate incident and give us a chance to serve you in the future in our true Rajasthani ways of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

What I like about this hotel is..
The hotel is situated at very good place, the surrounding is just awesome and view is breathtaking.

But when it comes to hotel services,, it is worst,, We paid 11k for one night inclusion of all meals but the rooms were in very bad shape,, Facility of hot water is of no use coz one can feel electricity shock from it.
Hotel staff was not attentive.
Quality of is just an average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisamand, Manager at Jaisamand Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from Jaisamand Island Resort.

Thank you for taking the time out to fill in the review on trip advisor.com. We have taken your suggestion about the service and would make sure that changes are done accordingly. I would request you to contact me directly on reservations@jaisamand.com so that I can rectify the problem that you faced.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It is located off Ahmedabad Udaipur highway. An easy three hours drive from Ahmedabad. You can park your car in the lakeside parking provided by the hotel & then take a hotel motorboat for a 15 min ride across the lake to the Hotel. The hotel is located in the middle of the lake with excellent views of the Lake and surrounding hills. Enjoy sunset & sunrise. Even in summer because of the surrounding lake the weather was pleasant & not very hot. The rooms had good ethnic furnishing, jhulas etc that an ethnic feeling. All the rooms had verandahs where one can sit & enjoy the mornings and evenings. The swimming pool is good. The poolside has comfortable deck chairs to take rest or enjoy the view of lake. There is an sports facility room with indoor games which helps if you feel bored. Buffet quality is good with both Rajasthani local cuisine and Chinese & continental foods. If you want to take any snacks, they serve good quality kebabs etc. As the hotel is not crowded, the evenings can be a bit boring if you do not have a good group. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Swimming pool facing rooms on first floor offers excellent view of lake
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisamand, Public Relations Manager at Jaisamand Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for your wonderful and inspiring comments about your stay at Jaisamand Island Resort. We are adding a 6 treatment room spa, a lounge bar by September 2014 for additional activity/ facilities in the evening. Normally, we do have DJ and Cultural Shows in the evening for most groups or on sold out dates. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our two night stay at the resort was good from some perspectives and not so good from other.

Lets start with the good ones.

Location is in the middle of a big serene lake, surrounded by mountains with very good connectivity to the shore by motor boats available on demand virtually at all hours. If you get up early and go across the lake, you can see hundreds of cormorant birds lined up on water surface and taking off in a symmetrical pattern as you approach them. Sunrise through the mountains over the lake looks spectacular when you watch it happening from your room's lobby.

Staff is good and cordial.

Rooms are large and generally fine, but do not have the premium feel. Bathrooms are below par. We had to change our room after one night stay, as the hot water problem couldn't be fixed.

In an hour, you're done with walking up & down the resort. Then do what ? Games room is badly lit. We asked for at least one more bulb to be put up so that TT ball becomes visible on the table. Games room lack proper management.

DJ is arranged occassionally and is well managed.

Camel & row boat rides are available and well managed.

Location of the resort is about 60 km away from the city. So it becomes too time consuming if you wish to see Udaipur city or other forts. Conveyance for this 60 km up & 60 km down has to come from the city. so you end up paying double money for the km you've travelled.

Food is average. Restaurant lacks fine decor.

I'd recommend this place for one trip, as a different kind of experience. Stay and enjoy this place while staying there on entire duration - without thinking of travelling up & down the city/forts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vivekaggarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews