We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Ranked #69 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel location is just amazing! It provides a nice view of the Fateh Sagar Lake.. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The Hotel Manager was very friendly and he upgraded us to a Lake View room! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back when visiting Udaipur!

Visited - Dec 2011

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hilltop Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 330 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is a good example what happens when you take a nice hotel but leave everything half way. The hotel has nice garden but the pool looks disgusting. The hotel has splendid view from the roof top bar, but the bar itself is just little more than plastic chairs. The rooms are ok, but everything is bit out of date. It looks like that nobody has bothered to maintain the hotel in anyway in past fifteen years. With a bit of effort the hotel could be nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Most disgusting stay. Services are extreme poor and staff is very very rude. The location is beautiful but all other things are ugly,....... I was most attracted towards the location but the service provided is very poor. Rooms are horrible and extremely poor maintained

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shankar0568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is very nicely located, with lovely views of the Fateh Sagar Lake. Stayed with family and family friend. Wanted to give a surprise holiday to family at a short notice. Kaumudi ( my wife) was very happy with the arrangements and the evening view of the lake from the hotel background park. Arastoo ( son) wanted to stay for more days. Even Gisela, wife's German friend, was very impressed

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnoopJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for just a night. Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. We had a wonderful view of the Fateh Sagar Lake. The hotel is about 12 min away from the railway station and we paid 40 bucks for an auto.
Staff were quick and attentive. We had only 1 meal - breakfast, which was decent. They serve mostly Indian food with eggs and toast; nothing to write home about.
The hotel helped us arrange an auto for the whole day for Rs. 800 but their knowledge of other modes of transport like city buses and trains wasn't very good.
We paid Rs 3300/- for 1 night's stay. We would totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluekarma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is in a mgnificent position overlooking the large lakes and the downstairs reception areas are very well maintained. Upstairs, the rooms are a different matter altogether apart from the view. I was with a group of 13 and our rooms were in a very poor state of repair. The bathrooms in particular were dirty and smelly and the management would not change people to other rooms. Three times I complained as did another couple, that the toilet would not flush properly. They did nothing about it. The furniture, towels and bed linen were very old and worn . The meals were OK.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Betula103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent Lake view room, nice balcony to enjoy the evening with the view of the lake. Courteous staff offering very good service. Tasty breakfast with variety - South Indian, North Indian, continental. Had stayed with parents and it was very convenient. The room service was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JovitaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#41 of 163 in Udaipur
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rampratap Palace
Rampratap Palace
#34 of 163 in Udaipur
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltop Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltop Palace

Address: 5 Hotel Hilltop Palace Ambavgarh, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $42 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltop Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hilltop Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing