We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Karni Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Karni Fort Bambora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karni Fort Bambora
Ranked #68 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“True Karni Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2006

We'd gone as a group of 30 people and had a amazing experience, The Fort, comfort, luxury ,view and above all the hospitality is by any means one of the finest ...gives u a taste of true indian traditional hospitality. The pool is a treat to eyes as well as body. An above all, one would love the cuisine and some specialities one wud not find elsewhere.
A shud-not-miss place !!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sachin2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
20
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2006

Our approach to the fort did not prepare us for the stunning first view of the fort. A dream in the wide countryside. The welcome and everything that followed was outstanding.
We were members of the family from the word 'go', and the bedrooms and all over had wonderful decoration.
We sat on a balcony at Sundown, gazing over the corntryside, sipping tea and later something more refreshing, and wanted to keep that peaceful memory for life.
What a difference from the bustle of Udaipur, only an hour away. The best alternative to the swanky and expensive palaces in Udaipur. I cant wait to get back.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank indianadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2005

We stayed here for 3 days and were the only people here.
The service was excellent.Avoid the large rooms with round beds as they have no air con.

The views are stunning

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2004

Stayed at the Karni Fort Bambora.

A beautiful view from way up high from you deep window seats, lots of marble, spotlessly clean. the most beautiful marble swimming pool you have ever seen.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
31.6 mi away
Fort Dhariyawad
Fort Dhariyawad
#99 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
26.1 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#21 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#25 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
28.9 mi away
Bujera Fort
Bujera Fort
#19 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
31.9 mi away
Heritage Resort
Heritage Resort
#70 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karni Fort Bambora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karni Fort Bambora

Property: Karni Fort Bambora
Address: Bambora, Udaipur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Karni Fort Bambora Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing