We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the footsteps Of Kings !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Ranked #2 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was a wonderful experience . I went there for 3 nights . It's a magical place . The best thing about it , is you are living in the middle of the lake . The staff was very friendly . The room was extremely clean and beautiful . The views were excellent . It's a magical experience .The food was very nice , You are welcomed by rose flower showers. The terraces give a beautiful 360 View of Udaipur . All the meals were very appetizing . In short , if you go there ,, you are served like a royal king :) . Cant forget that experience . They have all kinds of activities for both kids and adults . It is a very relaxing hotel . It should be rated as a 6* Hotel . They gift babies soft toys and teenagers some books , e.t.c.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good . But if you take a suite , you would get extra services .
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Harikesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,053)
There are newer reviews for Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 3,054 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We had visited on eve of my wife's birthday for 3 nights 4 days package as being a member of Taj inner circle Gold. This was our first visit to Lake Palace. Every moment was memorable by there staff. We had a Gr8 pickup from airport by Tata Jaguar car to the Hotel. From there a beautiful boat ride to the property. On entrance greeted with rose petals. We had a lovely room with a dresser. There breakfast and dinners were awesome. Even after every dinner we had awesome desserts served to our room. I hosted my wife's birthday on their Terrace garden and the arrangement was superb. We had one of the best spa in their boat . A unique experience. We thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality. Loved the place, the property and their pampering. Love to visit sometime later with my kids. It calls for 7*

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nalindeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I took my girlfriend to this hotel on a recent trip to India and it lived up to all expectations. We were lucky enough to have a suite at the hotel and it was massive and so beautifully decorated/ furnished. The staff where what you come to expect from Taj and the food was second to none. One night we decided to take dinner on the private pontoon out on the lake, a chef and waiter bring you you meal and serve it in the most idyllic of setting. I would also recommend venturing into town and watching octopussy (James Bond) on a cheap rooftop restaurant over looking the lake , a wonderful experience. Overall this was a stay of a life time and we'll certainly be returning.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We were on a road trip from Mettupalayam in Tamil nadu to Manali Leh and Ladakh . On our way we taught we should celebrate our anniversary in a special way and hence we chose THE TAJ LAKE PALACE UDAIPUR LAKE PICHOLA. The stay was purely royal and one awesome hospitality from the royal welcome to the lavish exceptionally clean rooms and every detail of awesome food . To the lovely local entertainment every evening. The complimentary services are varied and excellent . Must mention the SPA the services were top of the line. Must try . SOME AWESOME HOLIDAY.
I must mention MEHUL 's great smiling detailed hospitality.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank MallikaMuraliBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were a group of four friends travelling together and had three rooms here for two nights and had a great time. Just arriving at the hotel is special, with a boat transfer across the lake from the hotel’s private jetty. On arrival we were showered with rose petals from the roof. We had a Palace room with lake views and it had a very romantic feeling about it with a lovely seating nook that gave us even better views of the lake and the City Palace. After coming from very large rooms at the Umaid Bhawan Palace in Udaipur our room here felt small in comparison but in reality it was bigger than a normal hotel room and was very beautiful.
It rained some of the time we were in Udaipur and one afternoon rather than continue our sightseeing we retired to the hotel pool. After a swim in the rain the weather cleared and we decided to stay relaxing around the pool and beautiful hotel courtyard,
The service throughout the hotel was excellent. We had a wonderful time here at the Taj Lake Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: It's worth paying to make sure you have a lake view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I cannot think of ever being so moved by a hotel as this one. If you ever have dreams of feeling like a real princess, Taj Lake Palace is the property to come to. Everything, right from their beautiful pickup point, to their lovely boat with brass fittings, to their entry (when we entered the hotel they had arranged for rose petals to fall from the terrace, literally like they were falling from the sky). From that moment on, I was in love. This is an immaculately restored palace, with all it's grandeur and glory intact. I cannot even begin to imagine how much more luxuriant this place would have been a century back, and how many a love stories between royals blossomed here. The staff here is really courteous, and very helpful. The rooms are gorgeous, you'd think that so much colour would intimidate the senses but it's done most tastefully. The palace grounds, including the lily pond, the many jharokhas, the beautiful beautiful land scaping, and the stunning white facade, all are reminiscent of the glory of this region. I cannot thank the staff enough, who woke up at 4.30 am to send us off with a hearty breakfast. For now, Lake Palace is that tiny jewel of an experience that you can keep preserved in memory forever, as the time you were made to feel like a royal.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the first floor on the City Palace side. This palace gets lit up in the night and loo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I love this place! I don't think u can get better!
Right in the middle of the lake, right next to the beautifully lit castles and palaces of the Kings.. This is a super Surreal place. The staff is super nice.. Anything and everything you want is served to you. This was my second time and I can imagine myself going back again soon. Udaipur is a very special place

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarvangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 163 in Udaipur
1,868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#35 of 163 in Udaipur
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lake Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lake Palace Udaipur

Address: Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $421 - $1,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lake Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ethereal Taj Lake Palace affords guests the pleasures of India's bygone princely era. Over the centuries, it has played host to royalty, poets and writers and the Maharana's guests. Trappings like a welcoming vintage car ride to the charming city of Udaipur, the Jiva Spa boat, royal butlers, recipes from traditional Mewari cuisine and arrival by boat - all little facets that make this former pleasure palace the celebrated luxury hotel it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Lake Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur
Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Hotel Udaipur
Lake Palace Hotel Udaipur
Udaipur Taj Lake Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing