We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$395
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $439/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
$356
$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
$97
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$379
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $486/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,014)
Filter reviews
3,014 results
Traveler rating
2,017
816
128
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,017
816
128
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmahikids arealake picholaoberoi groupboat ridegarden viewbeautiful propertywild boarf bswimming poolfront officememorable stayrestaurant staffexcellent hotelrooms are smallearly check
Filter
Updating list...
1,848 - 1,853 of 3,014 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It is a totally different experience of staying in a hotel. The experience is awesome and varied. Its a perfect blend of luxury, peace, hospitality and living close to nature.the staff is extremely helpful.they immediately help you on one single call.We were 17 people staying here for 3 days and the experience was awesome.for children the best part was the kids club.breakfast and dinner buffert were simply outstanding.ambience is perfect.bedrooms were perfectly clean everything at their place.i strongly recommend this hotel while travelling to udaipur.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanikachawla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your fabulous review following your stay at the Trident in Udaipur.

I was very happy to read that you and your family had such a fantastic time and that our team members were instrumental in making your stay enjoyable. They would be pleased to read your accolades.

I also truly appreciate your word of mouth recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If I can be of any assistance in the mean time please do not hesitate to write to me.
Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Trident, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was a fabulous surprise. Clean, really comfortable and very safe. This was our luxury stop on our trip. Kids club was great and the lady who took care of our children age 8 and 10 was very very kind and sweet with them. They made pots, fed a squirrel and loved it, while we got to explore more of the fabulous parts of Udaipur (after 2 weeks our kids were a bit tired of sight seeing). Udaipur was a lovely break and the Trident really made our holiday to India a true holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiFi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for a most wonderful review.
We are so pleased to read that your vacation was filled with many fond memories of special moments and people.

The team members were delighted to read your review .Expectations for us to deliver are very high, but I am fortunate to be working with a fantastic team of people who understand the principle of delivering the best, and enjoy what they do.

Team kids club would be especially delighted to receive your gracious praise and to know that your kids had a wonderful time at the hotel. It is most rewarding to see kids engaged and involved on holidays in what they like doing, best.

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Trident in Udaipur, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident in Udaipur next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.


Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here as part of an excellent tour with the Travel Department. Location is in an upmarket area a bit away from town, and the hotel is excellent. There is a customer focus in this hotel, so service is very good. Cleanliness is excellent. We enjoyed some very nice food here, and i had some lovely bacon and eggs, top quality!! Decor is lovely tradition indian/Colonnial style. The real beauty is in the grounds..a wonderful large, clean and quiet pool, splendid gardens with a hammock, a path for esploration, a little prayer temple in the grounds, and a lovely wildlife garden at the back. We all enjoyed this enormously, and were careful to tramp heavily to warn off the likes of snakes!! Didn't see any, but it was a really interesting prospect, ha, ha!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest

We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor and recommending us highly.

It was a pleasure having you with us and to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities, as well as the friendliness of our colleagues whom you interacted with. We constantly strive to deliver the best possible experience to our guests; your comments are a great endorsement of our day to day efforts. I am very happy to share your comments with my colleagues.

Housekeeping and kitchen teams would be "over the moon" to read your generous compliments on overall cleanliness and breakfast quality.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

If I can be of any assistance with reservations or for anything else in Udaipur please do not hesitate to write to me.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is genuinely one among the most beautiful resorts I've ever visited. It's a charming hotel nestled in the Aravalis. It's the perfect place to stop to stop by to experience the finest Indian Hospitality. However, there are complaints. Very incompetent and careless room servicing makes it lose it's shine. The pool is a wonder if its owns. Beautiful gardens with views of lakes, palaces and hills transports gives you a feeling of eternal bliss. Thus to sum it all up, despite the cons its a place worth experiencing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy74568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.
We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
Your comments on inadequacies in room servicing have been well noted and shared with the team. I regret the inconvenience caused owing to this.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The ambiance is excellent along with the breakfast provided. The hospitality of the staff is remarkable. They attend to you immediately on one phone call. The atmosphere is good and the food provided in the restaurant is excellent. They make the breakfast according to our choice. For children they have an excellent play area where they teach them to make clay pots with a person guidance. They also have air condition tents where the children can sit and read books and watch television as well as play board games and computer games. The staff is always ready to help and they wish you in and out as you pass them. This shows their respect for their members and respect they give us. Its an excellent hotel i would be glad to visit it again with my family. I would suggest everyone to stay in such a good hotel and i would also like to try this hotel in other cities also.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are superb!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali19682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your time to comment on your recent stay with us -thank you very much indeed.
I hope your homeward travels were smooth and comfortable.

Your comments have been shared with the entire team - they will be happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel in its entirety and team members were responsive and caring in their interactions with you and last but not least, that you would consider staying at the Trident hotels in future.
I am very glad to note ,especially, that your kids had a wonderful time at the kids club and were constructively engaged.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Many thanks once again.

With kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews