We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Was on family trip with my 4 year old son , myself and my wife.they had the best bakery, nice food but an ok breakfast. The room size was quite small this was one of a drwaback also they dont have a spa this was not expected. But the location was great and also kids play area was also good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravbhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for a highly rated, precise review.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your comments of food have been well noted and have been shared with the Chef and his team.

Our Spa shall be commissioned shortly, latest by end of this month. I regret that you were not able to enjoy this facility whilst your last stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.
Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    723
    113
    30
    16
See reviews for
919
829
75
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location near banks of the picturesque Pichola Lake and ten minutes drive from the city centre. The rooms are very nice and clean. Nice swimming pool and graden.
They provide the facility of boat ride. You will enjoy the boat ride in pichola lake.
Staff are very friendly and provide you nice hospitality.
Food is of excellent quality. I love the taste.
Highly recommended for stay, if you are in Udaipur.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kp4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review - we very much appreciate the time you took to send in your kind comments following your recent stay with us.


We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the team and food quality. I have shared your review with everyone at the hotel; they are truly inspired to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated. Thank you!! It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident next time your travels take you to Udaipur.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We planned to spent our 04th July holidays outside of Delhi. So the first thoughts which came to my mind was places where we could go by car - Agra, Jaipur, Patiala, Neemrana etc. But then we thought lets go somewhere by Air and visit a city which is beautiful and does not have the hustble bustle of Delhi. Udaipur was the first choice!

We decided to stay at the Trident Udaipur and our decision turned out to be great on account of the following
-Trident Udaipur is a great hotel with huge and beautful landscape. People who like to go out on walks, nature exploration would love doing it in the Trident.
-The room size is pretty decent, the ameneties are very nice, the toileteries are hi end and the view is mesmerising.
-Their food is a great mixture of home, Indian, South Indian, Continental fare. The menu changes completely with each meal and so there is no monotony in the food. The food is really tasty and is accompanied with great service.
-The service is of the highest order and all the staff meet you with a smile!

Its a great steal for the packages available in the off season and value for money for packages available during the peak season. Its a place one should go with families and friends so that you can together enjoy the property. The GM - Mr. Dhiraj Mehta - is one of the most warm, hospitable host I have come across and his only emphasis is on making the guests comfortable. Chef Arun Katoch is brilliant with his menu and his team in the F&B of Triptika, Usman, Yahya, Arsh ensure that you return to your room with belly about to burst!!!!!

If you want to really have a great time without a big hole in your pocket, then your choice should be Trident Udaipur!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanditabhaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your highly rated review, and for sharing this valuable feedback on the hotel, its services and especially our people, following your recent visit to the Trident.
We also thank you for having chosen to stay with us on your short holiday in Udaipur.

The entire team is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

As you rightly mentioned ,we endeavor to live up to our ethos and our philosophy which places people at the center of everything we do, to train and support our team members in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and highly engaged, as they are the most important aspect of our business.

It gives me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous compliments; especially Arun, Yahaya, Arsh and Usman, your words of praise mean the world to them.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.


Many thanks once again.

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just had one of the most memorable experience at the Trident, Udaipur. Extremely helpful staff right from the parking valet to the management team. A fantastic reservation deptt.'s Niyaz who gave us the appropriate advice to choose a suite (it proved to be a money saver) along with a pool view room, the damn quick check in, a welcome bouquet and birthday cake on arrival for my young daughter, the ever smiling restaurant team of Bhanu, Yahani (I hope I remember the name correctly) along with many others whose names I unfortunately can't remember and of course the chef Arun, who all got together and made our stay at the Trident really wonderful. Instances where people went out of their ways to organise some dishes for us which were not part of the buffet spread, the cakes which were bought by the Trident team (we celebrated two birthdays), the complimentary high tea (it was a boon after the 10 hour drive from Faridabad), the golf cart attendant Jaswant who waited for us at the neighbouring Udaivilas in a light drizzle where we went for a late night coffee. The list is endless and my kids were grinning from ear to ear on such pampering. I think we must have reciprocated greetings over 100 times during our two nights stay. Excellent and very well maintained property where even my wife was happy to see her finicky husband at peace. kudos to everybody in Team Trident....Guys you rock. And thank you once again for hosting our family with your splendid hospitality.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitmehta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is “over the moon” especially Chef Arun, Niyas, Yahaya , Bhanu and Jaswant are delighted to know that they lived up to your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

Our Executive Chairman-Mr. PRS Oberoi always says that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and engaged. He also insists that we must train our people hard, for them to be able to differentiate between over service and excellent service. I am glad to know that this caught your attention and you found the service to be perfect, genuine and not intrusive. I am also happy to note how much you and family enjoyed the birthday celebrations.Please convey our best wishes to them and a wonderful year ahead ...

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Many thanks once again.


Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as a part of a friend's wedding. It was a pleasurable experience with good, clean and spacious room with view of swimming pool. The food served was up to the mark as well. Indeed was a luxury at its best. Shall definitely opt to stay here yet again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

I am glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay and found the services good. Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident in Udaipur next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Trident Udaipur is one of the best properties to visit in India for its location and magnanimity. From warm smiles to extremely supportive staff, from lakeside views to beautiful pool, from lush green gardens to wildlife sanctuary, the place has it all and to top it all, it also gives you a tint of royalty. I never imagined that this place would turn out to be one of the most memorable holidays of my lifetime. Food is awesome and so is restaurant staff. Thanks a lot Arsh, Triptika and Ravi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review, Thank you!!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation, especially the comments you made on service and food quality, it really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. Your words of praise would mean the world to Arsh,Triptika and Ravi.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

It's one of the best place to stay in udaipur.best part is there hospitality and warm smile.amazing architecture and well maintained lush green gardens.I felt like a queen.trident udaipur rocks.wishing u many more years of success.warm regards Nidhi and Manish shankar

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidhi25061981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and generous compliments. Your time and feedback is valuable – we truly appreciate you reviewing us on Trip advisor.

The entire team is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you once again.

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#23 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing