We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“India Feb 2013”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

super hotel, great staff and would recommend this hotel on your journey through India. Restaurant was very good and served amazing food. The pool was excellent and the grounds amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and ever needs met. Beds very good and rooms excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for a highly rated review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your future visits.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,885 - 1,891 of 2,844 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

After a one week trip in Rajastan we got to Udaipur which is a lovely city and we wished we had more time. The same for the hotel. We got there at night and were just happy to survive another day on Indias roads. The next morning we had a closer look at the fantastic hotel. The views over the lakes are amazing and the beautiful gardens give you a peaceful break from the hectic indian life.
This was a hotel we could have stayed a couple of more nights, unfortunately we only stayed one night. we can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camillaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Only just returned from 3 weeks in India and during this time spent 2 nights at the Trident in Udaipur. The Restaurant, whilst expensive was definitely first class and the customer service was first class. The Hotel room and Hotel surroundings were also a highlight. Would thoroughly recommend the Trident and although value for money, probably not for those on a strict budget.

Room Tip: We were in a suite on the south western corner of the Hotel with a view of the pool and the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bf1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review - we very much appreciate the time you took to send in your kind comments following your recent stay with us.

We were especially happy to read that our team food and beverage team was able to delight you with food and services,I regret to note that you the value for money aspect was not up to your expectation.

What I am most appreciative about are the positive comments you made about the team and service. I have shared your review with our staff; they are most delighted to know that their efforts were well noticed. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Trident next time your travels take you to Udaipur.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Hotel is excellent in terms of Architecture, Food, services, personal attention, amenities, swimming pool, kids club, playing area, booking of excursions, etc. It was really a great experience to stay at Trident, Udaipur. The staff on duty were always ready to serve at their best with a smile and they do everything to please their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments, especially on service, following your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Suspect all Tridents are similar. we stayed in Trident Agra and this one. Fairly bog standard up market hotel (though this has wonderful grounds) with a most inconvenient arrangement of doors in the bathroom. Staff fall over themselves to ask how the service was whilst fighting to remove your plate. Best value is to go a la carte in the restaurant - food is excellent, much better than the buffet and you get much better service - the staff enjoy the chance to show off their culinary skills.
Make sure you visit 82 year old Roop Sing who will show you round the former hunting lodge in the grounds. It is where the maharajah organised fights between wild boar and tigers for his amusement up until the sixties! There are good murals, delightfully explained by Mr Sing. If you are lucky his son, Jaswant, will drive your boat round the lake. Lovely.

Room Tip: Try for one over looking the lake though the view is restricted by trees, they do afford glimpses of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotels in Agra and Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have conveyed your gracious praise to Roop Singh ji and Jaswant, they are truly delighted to read your generous compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Trident next time your travels take you to this part of the world.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of an organised tour of the "golden triangle" area of India. This is such a lovely hotel in the most beautiful surroundings that encompass spacious grounds which run down to one of the many lakes in this area. The hotel is in the style of a Maharaja's Palace. My room was most comfortable with all the facilities one would need.

The staff were extremely helpful and most polite.

The food was just lovely.

Room Tip: Ithink there are only two floors but best to ask fora room on the upper level. Also ask for a lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamsdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for a highly rated, precise review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had been to Trident Udaipur for the company's annual meet in Jan 2011. Can say that i was thoroughly satisfied and more with the experience.We basically had 3 days of back to back meetings and conferences,but there was a gala dinner night,which was impeccably arranged.
The food is great.Some of the dishes are totally rocking,specially the wildberries vegetable preparation.
The campus of the hotel is huge and sprawling.And the hotel staff doesnt come in your way while you are strolling.Dont be surprised if u come across some peacocks on the hotel grounds itself.
Also,dont forget to experience the boating facility that the hotel provides.You can ride all the way upto the very famous Lake Palace Hotel right in the middle of the Lake Pichola.
The point from where the boats go off is very scenic and tranquil.Worth spending time there itself.From there u get a fantastic view of the lake and the Udaipur fort stands right across the lake in the heart of the city.
All in all,a great experience

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniruddha_Anavkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 175 in Udaipur
3,192 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 175 in Udaipur
2,004 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 175 in Udaipur
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $117 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing