We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing stays in Udaipur”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Most amazing stays in Udaipur”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very good location, surrounding and tonnes of things to do in and around this hotel. As it is a part of the Udayvillas property itself, you can get to tour this amazing property as well. Value for money in the equivalent hotels. I would recommended one night in a palace hotel when in Udaipur rather than all in one property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeetarora1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,743
    744
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
968
858
79
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings. East Sussex.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Once again the Trident chain of hotels - and our hotel in Udaipur surpassed expectations...The welcome from staff and the ambience once again enfolds to make you feel 'at home.' Our room on the ground floor was elegant and well -equipped with a lovely garden view.
My daughter and myself enjoyed another two nights at this lovely luxurious hotel...food service and staff were absolutely marvelous.
The gardens, pool and public rooms are comfortable and the dining/breakfasting experience all one could wish for. Once again we spent time by the poolside and enjoyed the services of the dedicated staff.
There was loads of lovely dishes to choose from the buffet or the a-la-catre menu and all dishes exceptionally well-cooked considering the amount of people staying there. The kitchen staff and waiters/waitresses only to happy to make sure you enjoyed your meals.
I just love the Trident hotels and the staff! Roll on my next trip to India...this time I will be staying at all the hotels we experienced once again.

Room Tip: Another stupendious entrance and spacious public rooms. A well-stocked bar and coffee lounge, and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenthewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your detailed feedback on the hotel, its services and especially our team, following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

We are constantly reminded by our Chairman to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and highly engaged, as they are the most important aspect of our business.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and our philosophy which places people at the centre of everything we do.

It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous praise.It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Many thanks once again.

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Most striking feature of Trident Udaipur is its sprawling lawns all around. The lake is on the back side of the hotel but one can't really see the lake because of the giant Udai Vilas, the other Oberoi property, which is lake facing. But the lawns and the dense trees try to make up significantly.

Trident architecture is Rajasthani from the exterior and looks great amid the greens. The atmosphere in the hotel is absolutely quite and will be liked by travelers who want sightseeing by the day and just relax in the afternoon and evenings. You could spot a peacock in the lawns.

The pool is again sprawling in size and late afternoon swim is simply great. There is a fitness room adjoining the pool. One can also jog in the morning in the hotel campus amid the trees.

There is a huge drive in at the front portico of the hotel and the reception area is huge. They had kept the check-in formalities complete and I just had to sign after handing over my ID card.

Rooms at Trident are very clean and luxurious complete with net connection and flat TV. Most rooms have large windows overlooking the lawns and the trees. The hotel is located on a hillock and rooms are two-three different levels.

Breakfast was great and there are three restaurants which serve local, Chinese, Punjabi, continental and Muglai dishes. After an evening boat ride in the lake, I had a relaxing time in the open air bar.

Trident Udaipur is among the most moderately priced 5-star hotels in Rajasthan - a great value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for lawn facing rooms at the lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had stayed at the Trident before so chose it for this trip. I was absolutely right in choosing it.

The hotel is very well designed. The maintenance is great - it looks new all the time. The service is wonderful. When you want service they are always there, else you are left alone. They dont hang over your head in the name of personalised service.

Ratan, the doorman at the entrance starts and ends your experience with a real genuine smile. He is always there whenever I visit Udaipur.

A very well run hotel. Wish there were more like this in India.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Try and take a room at the end of the corridor to avoid noisy guests from the ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajid_Mahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a wonderfully crafted review on our hotel and its services.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We train our team hard to not to indulge in intrusive service or over service, I am pleased to note that you recognized this in your comments. Thank you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please feel free to write to me for any assistance in Udaipur or for reservation assistance for your future stays with Oberoi / Trident hotels.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at Trident Hotel in Udaipur in January 2013. Excellent Hotel, very good service and very nice grounds with old trees and great views. Good Buffet. Nice swimming pool.
Very good value for the money and nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for a precise and highly rated review.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Amazing stay at the Trident for a night in January 2013.

The hotel is on the banks of Lake Pichola and shares a border with the Oberoi Udai Vilas. The hotel organizes sunset boat rides on the Lake every evening. DO NOT miss it!

The hotel grounds are gorgeous with peacocks walking about. There is also an old haveli adjacent to the property which you can go and explore. The haveli is full of history and beautiful miniatures.There is agorgeous swimming pool with a bar and the food in the restaurants is to die for.

Totally recommended for a luxurious stay in Udaipur.

Room Tip: Choose the garden facing rooms. Very serene and high chances of waking up to peacocks walking below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heavennearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the Trident for one night in December. The property is very well kept and impeccable. The rooms are slightly small but functional. The grounds are very nice and shared with the udai villas (must go for a visit. Book a tea else they dont let you go). The service from the staff was excellent. The kids area is a very nice much liked by my 3 year old.
There is a small area thats part of the old palace there which is a nice place to visit.

Room Tip: Room with a view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smart_Traveler_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 156 in Udaipur
2,933 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 156 in Udaipur
1,793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing