We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB...!!”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FAB...!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in trident on 10th nov 2012 ..this place is just fab...best service..very well maintained..very good staff..best value for money ..will be back soon..thx to mgmt and staff..you guys rock...keep it up...!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review! Thank you

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    744
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
968
859
79
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We ended our tour of India in the very beautiful and peaceful Trident Udaipur Hotel, where we were greeted warmly and professionally treated. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful - clean and well maintained. Peacocks roamed freely outside our window! The food is delicious, the pool is beautiful, and - well, everything about it is pleasing, friendly, and relaxing. Can't imagine anything nicer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Trident Udaipur at the end of a tour of India and fortunately for us had extended our stay to accommodate our wedding anniversary, how fortunate we were. This hotel was a joy from the start, we read the little notice in the bedroom asking that instead of offering tips to individual members of staff, we were requested to put an amount in an envelope and leave at the front desk when checking out. AND IT WORKED!! All he staff in were very professional yet helpful, pleasant, friendly and efficient and you knew that they were not expecting remuneration. No more worries about finding change for tips, too much or too little? how much should I give? We simply relaxed and enjoyed our stay. We had been on a busy tour of northern India staying in 7 hotels in 14 days!! and the peace and joy of a "no tips" hotel was fantastic. I only hope that all guests played the game and did put an appropriate sum in the envelope at the end of their stay. The hotel is situated just out of the city, a very short walk within a gated area to Lake Pichola where one can admire the lake, the Lake Palace and even hire a boat for a ride on the this beautiful lake with views of the ancient city of Udaipur. Highly recommended for anybody visiting Udaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAYNOR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your anniversary stay at Trident Udaipur, my belated best wishes!!!

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Trident Udaipur is a second home for our family. We are a doctor family and visit this place twice a year for relaxation. Everything about the place is excellent. The staff led by Mr. Dhiraj Mehta goes all out to make your stay comfortable.
I made it a point to make my 85 year old grandmother visit the place two months back and she was very very well looked after.
The staff don't know the word 'NO'. Everything you ask for is done.
Breakfast is excellent. Major meals are excellent.
Looking forward to visit the hotel again next year.

Room Tip: Everything about the hotel is good whether you choose the garden view or pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Exceptionally friendly and sensitive team, great facilities - especially the kids zone, good food, fantastic experience. Value for money and a set of people who understand luxury. The whole experience including the support for travel, the welcome, and the hospitality left us wanting for more of the same. My kids were especially enamoured of the place and people.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are the best mix of privacy and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnakumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for a wonderfully crafted precise review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited Trident Udaipur recently in first week of November for 3 nights. loved & enjoyed my stay. the hotel is clean & well maintained. The staff was dedicated, generous polite & always greets you with a smile & service was exceptionally good,they make you feel like a King. Really enjoyed the food at restaurants & would definately visit it again whenever i m in Udaipur.

Room Tip: try to get lake facing rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulmirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Trident udaipur,take a bow for service.The staff do go out of the way to make you feel welcome.Our family of 4 -2 adults and 2 boys loved our 3 nt stay here.We had a warm welcome with a nice welcome drink.We were upgraded to a suite which was superb.The boys enjoyed gazing at the peacocks outside in the garden.Housekeeping was excellent ,reception and kids club staff helpful and ever smiling.Swimming pool is well maintained,kids had a ball.Activities offered for kids include pottery,puppet show,camel ride,video games.We enjoyed walking thro' the grounds co shared with the adjoining oberoi 7 star property.Food is decent though I found the food at ITC jaipur better.Still I have rated this place higher simply bcoz smiling staff do make a holiday perfect.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rampriya2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for a highly rated and a very encouraging review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 156 in Udaipur
2,938 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 156 in Udaipur
1,798 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 156 in Udaipur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing