We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality and Ambience”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hospitality and Ambience”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent couple of days at Trident Udaipur with Family and Friends, excellent food clubbed with superb hospitality made it a memorable exprience......hospitality of staff impressed all of us. Would definatley recommend the property......
Gulshan Khurana
Gurgaon.....

Room Tip: pool facing or greens facing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khuranag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for a highly rated,precise review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,762
    749
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
986
861
79
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Those who've read my reviews know that I have high demands for hotels. The Trident Udaipur met them all. From the very beginning, check-in was fantastic and smooth. The general manager came over and gave us a special greeting, as well as his cell phone in case we had any issues. We got upgraded to an enormous suite. The bed was fabulous. The bathroom was a bit outdated, and I wished it had a soaking tub. But that was a small issue compared to the overall experience. Breakfast was pretty good, although not brilliant. Still, I was thoroughly pleased with my Trident experience through and through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had booked for 3 nights at the Trident Hotel, Udaipur from 24 July to 27 July 2012.
We drove down in the evening of 24th July 2012 and were overawed by the imposing structure. We were welcomed by the front office staff. After the usual welcome drink we were escorted to our rooms by the front office executive who made us feel at home and answered all our queries regarding places of interest in Udaipur with a smile.
The rooms were spacious, modern, soft and comfortable beds with cuddly pillows made our nights full of sweet dreams. Rest rooms – no question of any complaints.
Indian food served at the restaurants was healthy and tasteful and breakfast spread was just too lavish.
Qudos to the Chef and his team !!!! for serving excellent, healthy and tasty Indian food.
None the less, the front office manager and his team always welcomed us with a smile and were always there to assist. This kind of hospitality I have not got in any other hotels I have stayed till now.
We were surprised to see variety of birds and peacocks roaming outside in the garden and in a small enclosure in the hotel premises we also found deers. From the outpost in the hotel we could view the Pichola Lake.
We were reluctant to check out on 27th and wanted to extend our stay but due to prior onward booking we left for our next destination, hoping to visit Trident Udaipur in future. As we were leaving , the manager asked us if he could provide some sandwiches for us to have on the way. Although we declined his offer, but his good gesture won our hearts and made us feel happy and proud to be a guest at this hotel.
Trident Udaipur is a notch above the rest. There may be other hotels in India and abroad, which offer the same standard of hospitality but I am yet to stay there. Till such time Trident Udaipur will remain my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy to know that they came up to your expectations. Especially the kitchen and front desk team are highly encouraged to receive such wonderful compliments.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and your family.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Many thanks!!!

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Absolutely wonderful service at the hotel. It was a last minute booking . We were travelling from Jaipur,. Originally booked at the club mahindra proprety in udaipur which was a disaster, made bookings for the trident as we reached the city. The staff are very courteous, polite and very prompt in their service. The property located next to the lake has miles and miles of greenery all around . Very serene and soothing on frazzled nerves. Pristine pool and unbeatable service. Hats off the team at the Trident Udaipur.
2issues that they could look at are free wi fi services at the hotel and some arrangements for the drivers who stay overnight.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anirsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have noted your comments on complimentary WIFI and retiring rooms for drivers, we shall definitely work towards it.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Udaipur was the fifth stage of mine and my wife's private tour. We had set off from Jodhpur at about 9am for the long drive to Udaipur. To break it up and as part of our tour, our driver diverted to a Jain temple in Ranakpor where we spent an hour or so before continuing to Udaipur and arrived at the Trident at about 5pm, tired and hungry. Our local tour rep was waiting for us and we were taken to sofas in the lobby area where the formalities of checking in were carried out with minimal input from us by excellent reception staff. We were then shown to our room by the same delightful staff members who gave us a tour of our room insisting that if we wanted anything we should contact them. This was a warm, sincere welcome and in India where we have found the service at hotels consistently good, the service at the Trident was even at a higher scale compared to equivalent hotels. Throughout our stay the staff would greet us eagerly and warmly with a smile. The staff in the restaurant were excellent and very attentive, constantly wanting to do things for us without being asked but without being intrusive. There is an extensive buffet in the restaurant as well as a la carte and the choice is varied - both Indian and European. Our room was very confortable and as per usual, we had a bed big enough to sleep three comfortably let alone two. In the morning we take a stroll around the hotel grounds which are very peaceful and after a morning's sightseeing, return to the hotel to relax, enjoy the pool, have afternoon tea and generally chill out. At the end of the day having had a perfect time here, we seek out the Duty Manager to compliment him on the standard of service at this hotel. He seems genuinely pleased to hear this. We have to be up at 5am as our driver is meeting us at 6am to take us to the airport for the next part of our passage through India, this time to Kerala via Mumbai. At checkout we find that the Duty Manager has arranged a breakfast box for us as we will not have time to eat breakfast in and there is also a tray of fruit and juices available for us to see us on our way. This is a seriously good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. On the strength of this experience I would certainly seek out a Trident hotel, if available, if and when I am next in India.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for an elaborate and highly rated review, it is heartening to receive such encouraging comments.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation, it really works as a great source of inspiration for the team. Team Trident is pleased to know from your feedback that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Many thanks !!!

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

One of the wisest decision holidaying in Udaipur was to select Trident, Udaipur for stay. The property is beautifully kept and maintained and is built to taste of every traveler, much like all other properties of Trident, however, what differentiated the experience of stay in Trident Udaipur was the service and hospitality of the staff that needs a special mention. I am sure, all our family members would agree that it was tough decision to choose between seeing Udaipur or to enjoy the services and hospitality within the hotel. A small instance, the dinner spread on the second night of our stay was much suited to the foreign travelers palette, for obvious reason that they were quite large in number, but the chef and the staff realised this and went to two tables (ours and another family) to check if we'd like more Indian dishes on our table, and seriously they were right at our table in no time as per our choice.

Other attraction in the hotel is the kids club, all those who look forward to the relaxation and travel with kids know its easier wished than granted. But a dedicated kids club at the hotel and the number of activities it houses lets the parents unwind and relax in the garden, pool or just the time to loiter around. Something you undermine but need the most on a relaxing holiday.

As much as I am compelled to take a couple of names in the staff, it would be unfair to all the rest who work equally tirelessly in making the guests feel at the top... Trident staff you are doing a great job at continuing Udaipur's legacy of being the oasis in the deserts of Rajasthan. Truely a recommended place to stay..

Room Tip: Garden view room, excellent choice, wake up to the sight of peacocks right a few meters away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy to know that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Many thanks!!!

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is located at one end of the city near Udaivilas Hotel on banks on lake pichola. Its located in a huge compound shared by Udaivilas. The place is green and has big lawns.it was beautiful in rains. The staff particularly the employees at reception are very helpful and cooperative. We were offered buffet breakfast since the room was not ready for our early check in.The breakfast was excellent.Though its little far from city but taxis and autos are readily available. The reception guys are willing to help you with the transport.Overall a nice and relaxed stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeepmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,970 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 157 in Udaipur
1,814 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 157 in Udaipur
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing