We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On our recent trip to India, we experienced many very good hotels and came to expect attentive service as the norm.The hotel itself is very impressive but the outstanding aspect for myself and my wife was the outstanding care and attention lavished on us by the staff in the dining room. Our first meal in the dining room was fine but my wife did not eat that much of her chicken byriani. We were not dissatisfied and had no intention of saying anything.Nevertheless the waiter noticed and the chef came out and was not happy that we were not 100% satisfied. The following evening he cooked a special meal for my wife which was excellent and complimentary. She was delighted and formed a very high opinion of the dining room staff. we have never experienced such commitment to customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I could not think of captioning this review any better. Having just come off a 4 day stay at Trident Udaipur, it would be hard to forget their hospitality and sense of guest care. They lived upto the Trident standards and beyond.

At each stage, from pre-booking to check-in to check-out, we were treated with utmost care and personal attention. I must complement the GM - Dhiraj Mehta for having a great team that delivers true guest satisfaction.

Amit Kaul - the front office manager ensured an easy check-in for us esp as we were travelling with kids. Sonam at the front desk got our rooms in a jiffy (we were quite early) and made sure we got settled. The F&B team lead by Himanshu were a pleasure to be served by. Shoubick, Yahya and Meet deserve a special mention. They constantly sought our food preferences and were more than happy to serve us with food of our choice, regardless of the spread laid out. Meet was quick to notice a bad cold we had caught and offered a great concoction which did wonders for us. The lady at the Kids club (I miss her name) made sure our kids were looked after. My parents who joined me on this trip really enjoyed their stay and I thank Dhiraj and his team (including Ashish, Vishnu, the many housekeeping & maintenance staff) for making this such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with Pool view would be nicer (and closer to the main lounge & restaurants)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel-man-india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind comments and sparing time to post a highly rated review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy to know that they came up to your expectations. Each one of us including Amit, Himanshu, Varuna, Vishnu, Shoubik and Ashish are truly inspired by your generous compliments.

We endeavor to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Many thanks!!!

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The awestruck interior, lavish green well maintained green belt and picturesque lake around makes this property very special...one must definitely wake up early to witness the sunrise and i am sure the peacocks and other birds will make ur day ! I was overwhelmed by the warm hospitality of the staff and i must mention Arun n Yahaya for their very special and warm attention.. These guyz will make u to have a 2nd stint for sure.. Keep rocking guyz:)Trident is undoubtedly one of the finest among the Udaipur glories.. All in all a pleasant experience...

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quicker to access dining area..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadhnatomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have conveyed your generous compliments to Arun and Yahaya, it has been very encouraging for them.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits, we take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The team at the Trident really made our holiday enjoyable. We were given an early check in at 8am in the morning, no questions asked (with twin beds rather than double beds) - but our room was changed by afternoon to double bedded rooms.

My friend & I wanted to watch the EPL matches in the evening, but unfortunately the hotel didn't have ESPN... at our request, they actually organised a Tata Sky connection in their staff executive lounge and gave it to us for the evening with complimentary nachos & cheeselings.

My friends kids were quite happy running around the massive property, having camel and horse rides, frolicking in the pool and being engaged at the kids club.

While the food was strictly average (breads and desserts were brilliant however), the restaurant staff were highly attentive - my wife was feeling unwell, and they made jaljeera for her the first night... and made sure she was served jaljeera in the room every night after that.

Even weird requests were entertained - we were playing poker in our room, and had forgotten to get chips to play with.... they gave us a bowlful of chowli (lobia/lentils) at midnight to use as substitute chips!!!

The hotel has some great gardens with hammocks and a sprawling property to take a walk around. It's a great place for a weekend getaway - of course, given that they're so kid-friendly... there are loads of kids all over the place.

Areas to improve - mainly the food quality, and could ensure that ESPN is offered on the telly! The rooms are a tad small. As a small suggestion, the swimming pool doesn't have the standard markers near each end. I hit my head against the end wall since I misjudged the end!! So maybe whenever the next renovation is happening, some different coloured tiles near the end of the pool would help!

Our sincere thanks to Taranjeet, Tushar, Toshi (at the Kid's Club), Shoubik (at the restaurant) and two other people at the kid's club & restaurant (the captain) - whose names I am unable to recall. They ensured that our hotel was a high point of our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for a wonderfully crafted, elaborate review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I enjoyed my 2 night 3 day stay in Trident hotel udaipur! Staff were very nice & courteous! In this hotel u will get everything whatever u can think of.
I enjoyed camel ride in Hotel, Swimming pool very nice and clean! Garden view rooms are just awesome! morning you get to see Peacock from room! This hotel is value for money! In this hotel you can see Deer feeding, garden place is just awesome.

This place is very close to all tourist destinations! specially sajjan garh - monsoon palace and lake pichola.

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are just awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iRakeshD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Recently stayed at Trident, Udaipur my wife and daughter, son-in-law and grandson.
Enjoyed every moment of our stay, Beautiful property, lovely kid's club with escorts.
Suggestion - fruits be kept in the rooms for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victory1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I have noted your comments on fruit basket in all rooms, shall definitely work towards it.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Warm regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

If anyone wants to visit udaipur and searching for a good 5 star property then my advise to include trident in the top 5 hotels in the list.it was a great experience staying in trident where I had come after checking out of sheraton. The staff at the trident was not only concerned but gave me exceptional rates but exceptional service as well. The staff here is polite and courteous and everybody from the Durban to the senior manager to cleaners would greet u with a smile. They go an extra mile to accommodate you for any service u ask.the best part is their kids club where they provide pottery making,horse & camel ride,magic& puppet show ,that too complimentary .the pool is excellent and u can use it any time of the day or night.the food is excellent as pr Oberoi's standard but the only thing is they should keep some distance between the vegetarian & non veg items. They have wonderful gardens where u can see peacock feeding and dancing in the morning and evening ( even from your room if it is garden view). Overall it was an excellent experience and would not have liked udaipur had I stayed in sheraton.. Totally a kid friendly hotel who knows how to pamper their guest...would definitely go there again just to stay there.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank ajit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 167 in Udaipur
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $133 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing