We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
3,044 results
Traveler rating
2,042
818
130
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,042
818
130
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmahikids arealake picholaoberoi groupmanicured lawnsboat ridegarden viewbeautiful propertywild boarf bswimming poolfront officememorable stayrestaurant staffexcellent hotelrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
2,403 - 2,408 of 3,044 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Truly an amazing hotel. Breakfast was excellent, service impecible, the gardens were well maintained. I Will most definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidtourist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

After two weeks on the road we were looking forward to a little luxury and indulgence - The Trident did not let us down. The hotel shares its site with The Oberoi, a very sumptuous establishment that overlooks the lake. The Trident is more modest and whilst it has no views of the lake it is an easy walk from the hotel - or take the free shuttle service provided - and then a lovely cruise across the lake to where most tourist activity centres, rather than drive. The Trident also offers lunch/dinner cruises on the lake. We indulged ourselves with a coffee in the Oberoi bar: its worth it just for a look at the hotel. How the other half live.
The Trident is in the grand league with large, comfortable rooms (we had a lovely garden view) including adequate seating. The bathrooms are a pleasure.
Breakfast can be taken inside (most people did this) or outside, where it is quieter with fresh air. Food selection and quality is very good. We had evening meals twice. A buffet is available, which looked quite good, though we opted for a la carte. We were trying to manage our waistline but the food quality at the Trident simply meant the belt went out another notch!
Service was excellent with the staff friendly, professional and helpful.
The gardens surrounding the Trident were delightful and a wonderful place to try and walk off a few calories. The pool, poolside bar and restaurant were excellent and well maintained. There was a good book shop in the foyer with an excellent choice of post cards. Postage stamps also available. Our only complaint was the cost of wi-fi. Why do hotels persist in charging such exorbitant prices? We needed to recharge the batteries for the next stage of our India odyssey and The Trident did not let us down, it was the oasis we were looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doingittough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Trident is a large hotel with well polished marble floors and is situated about 6km from Udaipur's centre. Travel groups and also the Indian upper class love it. However, Udaipur is a very relaxing and calm city with a good choice of hotels (without polished floors :-)) and it's a pity staying so far away from it. The price is high, but the rooms are small, the air is sticky (since you can not open the windows). The breakfast was Ok, more Indian than European choices. The services they offer (like beauty spa, saree drapping, transporation) are expensive and are not of the 5 star quality. The food at night is excellent, try their dishes a la carte - if you are not as hungry (the buffet is RPS 1,000 per person). Trident offers its own world to experience India without sacrifying a lot, if you are looking for this, then this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngkorGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.
I have noted your comments on spa salon services and lack of variety in terms of European dishes at the breakfast buffet. I have initiated remedial action in conjunction with the concerned department heads. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is a very competent and attentive hotel. The dinner buffet was excellent, noteworthy for the variety of dishes, for including things well beyond the usual buffet fare, and for the great flavors.
The staff cheerfully helped me deal with a difficult to wrap and transport package, ensuring it arrived home with the contents intact.
The tasteful and artistic decor of the public areas made them a pleasure to be in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. Staff friendly and anxious to please. Food was excellent and restaurant staff deserve special kudos for friendly, attentive service. Hotel is hghly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe1000850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews