We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,059)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveler rating
2,054
821
130
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,054
821
130
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club mahi kids area lake pichola oberoi group manicured lawns boat ride garden view beautiful property wild boar f b swimming pool front office memorable stay restaurant staff excellent hotel rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
2,433 - 2,438 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, wonderfully located in 42 acres of gardens aside Lake Pichola in the beautiful city of Udaipur - the City of Lakes.

The gardens are a partly a wildlife reserve and it is a bird watcher's paradise. There's a good swimming pool.

The staff are are wonderful, making you feel at home and the food is equal to the surroundings. Ask the waiters for recommendations!

During our 7-week tour of India, this was one of the memorable stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room. Idiotic charges for Internet usage (typical of many hotels in India). Instead, get a SIM for your smartphone/tablet at Delhi or Mumbai Airports with Data Roaming and enjoy 3G for peanuts.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My mom had a great stay here on 15th February 2012. the legendary Oberoi service started right from the airport all the way through to checkout. the suite was beautifully maintained. public areas spacious and great food. The night manager was waiting to receive her upon arrival and check-in was done in the comfort of the suite!

Front Office Manager- Amit Kaul is the most efficient- prompt email replies and all preferences/requests were taken care of.

Mom also wished she could have stayed longer. I guess there is always a next time and we hope to return in the summer.

Thank you Trident Udaipur!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

I have conveyed your generous compliments to Amit Kaul. It has been a tremendous source of inspiration to him.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here and found this hotel an exceptional value for money. The landscape and hotel setup is excellent especially at night. Food and service is excellent.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The property is beautifully maintained and the service impeccable. Unfortunately the non smoking rule in the rooms is not maintained by some guests and this irritates. The staff make up for this and make every effort to accomodate your needs. The food at the pool is bad but we had an excellent dinner in the restaurant - I'd definitely recommend eating there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu49to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

I have taken note of your comments on application of non smoking rule in the hotel, we shall be more diligent in future.

Thank you so very much, once again for your comments and suggestions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed at the Trident Udaipur for 2 nights on 29 & 30 Jan 2012 as part of a tour of Northern India. The welcome was very friendly with bindis and fruit juice for all of our group. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food was very good. We had the buffet in the restaurant on the first evening and room service on the second which was delivered with excellent service and was very reasonably priced. The pool was a good size in pleasant surroundings although the water was a bit on the cool side. The hotel is set in very well kept gardens with a wildlife feeding area where we saw deer, wild boar, peacocks and eagles. There is also a lodge where the friendly old guardian who has been there for over forty years will show you the interesting wall paintings.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwyndolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for a wonderfully crafted review.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you
Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews