We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Prince Heritage Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Little Prince Heritage Home
Ranked #22 of 247 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
reading
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Booked for 2 nights but stayed for 3. The hosts Caroline and Vickram were excellent making us feel that we we're welcome guests, they even took us shopping! The hotel was spotless and the restaurant excellent. Suggest you book direct with them to get excellent price for excellent accommodation

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucklebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    48
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
38
75
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Caroline and Vikram went out of their way to help us with everything we needed, the food was delicious with a beautiful rooftop view, the rooms were spotlessly clean and wonderfully painted. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmacaitlinwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

its a Home away from Home feel... beautifully crafted heritage rooms is the feature here... one of the best hotels you can get at this price.... staff are very co-operative... we never heard no for any service we requested from staff... thank you Vikram & Carolina for a superb treat...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prasenkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stumbled across this place by chance and loved every minute that I spent there. The hosts were lovely and accommodating. The room was beyond my expectations and very reasonably priced. I extended my stay in Udaipur just because I loved hanging out here. The rooftop is very chilled and comfortable and the food is delicious. Good central location but away from the hustle and bustle. Excellent, cheap laundry service too. I've been travelling in India for 5 months and this is by far the best place that I've stayed. I'm even considering changing my plans and going back to Udaipur just so that I can go back and spend more time there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_Jen765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms. Hot water. Lovely owners. Free wifi. And very very good vibe. The best in india. :) we r in our honeymoon and we feel so wellcomed here and it just what we were looking for. So if you r looking for a good night sleep. And a goooooood bad this is it

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 942dudug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, the food and rooftop terrace are not to be missed. Well located, away from the more hectic sections of Udaipur, yet still close by enough that you can walk wherever you want. The interior is beautiful. The service at the little prince is 2nd to none Caroline & Vicky are great. On our last day I forgot my bag as we got on our taxi to the train station. 5 minutes later Vicky caught up to us on his motorcycle and got it to me. I have never had such a wonderful experience with any hotel staff anywhere in all my travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BERTC466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had booked The Little Prince Heritage Home but were upgraded to The Heritage Hibiscus managed by the same guys. Both the places are quite close to each other, but I guess Little Prince has a good lake view. The hotel is a 10-15 min walk from Jagdish temple, but it's not tiring with all the shops & friendly atmosphere around.

The rooms were big & airy. Bathrooms big & clean. No TV but we didn't really miss it. Free WiFi & good signal in rooms.

There are a bunch of young guys running the place & were very courteous. We were allowed to check-in before time so that was good after our journey.

Breakfast was good, it's the same menu at Little Prince. Service could have been a little prompt but not too much of an issue. Would advise to have the breakfast at the Little Prince restaurant which is right on the lake offering splendid views in the morning.

We had dinner once in the hotel which was nice freshly prepared for us & served at the rooftop dining area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Yogesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Greco House
Greco House
#7 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lassi Guest House
Lassi Guest House
#18 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Garden Guest House
Little Garden Guest House
#2 of 247 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hibiscus Guest House
Hibiscus Guest House
#45 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#19 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Prince Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Prince Heritage Home

Property: The Little Prince Heritage Home
Address: Outside Chand Pole, Near Hanuman Ghat, Naga Nagri | Near Pichola Lake, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly The Little Prince Guest House)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Little Prince Heritage Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the serenity and beauty of the white city while staying at The Little Prince Heritage Home. Just steps away from Chand Pole, our hotel is an oasis in a busy city.Udaipur, in the heart of Rajasthan, is a city of majestic palaces and beautiful lakes. Here, adorning the banks of Lake Pichola and standing witness to the historic City Palace, The Little Prince Heritage Home captures all the romance and splendour of a royal era. At the Little Prince Heritage Home we ensure that guests are treated to special moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Little Prince Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing