We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissfull Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Little Prince Heritage Home
Ranked #23 of 294 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great Hotel,friendly staff and a very warm welcome. i would like to thank Maggi who made our stay in udaipur wonderfull. really an amazing experience in an amazing hotel with a great and friendly hospitality and staff like maggi !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydream2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall I stayed almost 4 weeks in The Little Prince Hotel and I highly recommend it!! The rooms are beautifully finished, comfortable, and everything was functional. The guys that run the hotel are fantastic and helped me a lot, they will help you with anything. The view from the rooftop restaurant (also the hang-out area with free wifi) is magnificant, and the location is great because it's away from the crowded centre. Thanks a lot for all your help, and a great place to stay! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaximaJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

i stayed 19days in The little prince hotel. and i think that is my best choice in india. they are so kind(especially Ramon), friendly! roof top view also so nice. you can see the whole Udaipur and beautiful stars! and i recommend the little prince restaurant near by hanuman ghat(bridge).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roraausssssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I knew I didn't pay this budget hotel and expected its gonna be like the lalith, but somehow I just didn't like the room.it looked old,the wall and curtain was dirty,hot water wasn't functioning,and the dim light made me feeling a bit spooky.when u came,u must know that their office is at the roof.this is a haveli,so they don't have lobby or reception desk downstairs.my driver found it difficult to reach it since its located in a very small road which s best to be reached by tuktuk or motor.the good thing, it has rooftop, its surrounded by many small shop,and its close to ambrai restaurant. so to me,its just ok,but I can see why the foreigners love this :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neena2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

3 of us travelling had 2 rooms, both with extra touches (window seats and balusters) to complement the rooms. The view from the roof top was spectacular in all directions. Hotel was clean, comfortable, great A.C., wonderful breakfasts, and extremely friendly staff. A good location away from the noisy tourist section, about a 5 minute walk. In a suburban area about 2 minutes walk from the lake. A great hang-out area for 18 cows that sleep in front of the hotel each night. 3 doors down is a lovely family who drive rental cars, teach cooking classes, and have a talking parrot outside. Be prepared to climb stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyWVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

highly recommended.... nice location with good views esp from rooftop... clean pretty rooms with comfy beds... ask for a soft pillow!.. Manu the chef/general worker is a delightful man and cooks excellent food.... ask him to go light on the salt!... if I was a woman I'd snap him up! food is a bit pricey but with Manu in the Kitchen assisted by northern Sam it's worth every rupee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Maharaja suite booked on line based upon Trip Advisor recommendations.The room was basic didn't meet our expectations, the bed was very hard, no top sheets ( unless you asked we found out later) pillows thin making an uncomfortable nights sleep. Can't imagine a Maharaja sleeping here. The rooftop restaurant is actually one level down. We only had one meal which we felt over priced and not the best. Email contact very good but when you arrive there is no information you have to ask for everything. The three guys who run the place are very enthusiastic but need to learn more on how to mange and run a guesthouse.
Hilary & Malcolm

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Sun Heritage Home
Sun Heritage Home
#16 of 294 in Udaipur
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Garden Guest House
Little Garden Guest House
#3 of 294 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Guest House
Panorama Guest House
#12 of 294 in Udaipur
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greco House
Greco House
#11 of 294 in Udaipur
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#8 of 294 in Udaipur
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 294 in Udaipur
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Prince Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Prince Heritage Home

Address: Outside Chand Pole, Near Hanuman Ghat, Naga Nagri | Near Pichola Lake, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly The Little Prince Guest House)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: $19 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Little Prince Heritage Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the serenity and beauty of the white city while staying at The Little Prince Heritage Home. Just steps away from Chand Pole, our hotel is an oasis in a busy city.Udaipur, in the heart of Rajasthan, is a city of majestic palaces and beautiful lakes. Here, adorning the banks of Lake Pichola and standing witness to the historic City Palace, The Little Prince Heritage Home captures all the romance and splendour of a royal era. At the Little Prince Heritage Home we ensure that guests are treated to special moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Little Prince Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing