We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool budget place”

Natural View Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 727 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: is a unit of Devraj Hotel and is neighbouring to Hotel Jagat Niwas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very cool budget place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Great cheap food, great views and friendly service. It's also one of the first places we haven't been short hanged by the staff which is great. If recommend eating here and the muesli for breaky is quite filling which is a bonus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ENWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    63
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
618 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

A great place to go for a drink to watch the sun set over the lake and floating palace. Prices are very reasonable and service good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
487 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Good food, good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Three buildings away from our hotel. Three floors up, with a super view of the lake. Food was good and relatively cheap. We got the medium spicy we asked for.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TukoPomojaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

You really cant go wrong with rooftop cafes in Udaipur. This one has very friendly staff and can always help you with information. Just ask and you will surely get an answer

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank laughinglotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Some one on the street recommended this place and the view was breath taking. we went there for dinner and the view of the lake Palace hotel was great. The food was excellent and service was great. The only problem was Mosquitoes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nagi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhumitsoni, Manager at Natural View Restaurant, responded to this review, November 15, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Natural View Restaurant.

Thank you for the high rating and beautiful words used by you to describe our restaurant. We are very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our restaurant.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at our restaurant soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Natural View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing