We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect place to stay in Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devi Vilas Guest House
Ranked #50 of 248 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect place to stay in Udaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was such a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. My room was perfect; spacious, bright with a double bed just for me. I also had a television so I felt especially spoilt. It was so reasonable also, costing me a mere 400 rupees a night.
Its location is so perfect also.
The staff were so friendly and helpful with any enquiries I had.
Its restaurant was really nice too.
The best thing about this hotel though was the view of the lake from the rooftop.
I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JellybabyMcclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
32
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

End of March I stayed in Devi Vilas guest house - Udaipur. A friendly Hotel in the center of Udaipur.Perfect location. The guesthouse has good clean rooms and a beautiful Rooftop Restaurant from which u have a stunning vieuw over the lake! The sunset and sunrise are so beautiful from there!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 639Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My general trip to india was amazing and this stay made it even better. They are lovely people, who make you feel welcome. The food was fantastic, the rooms were a good size and comfortable. The showers are a bit dodgy but it isn't meant to be a luxury stay. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucasdicaprio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Devi Vilas was a great experience. I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this establishment. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Mr. Poonam will help you with any tourism planning, and is extremely friendly. The rooms are clean, up-to-date, and with wifi. The rooftop has an amazing view of the Lake Palace, Pichla Lake, City Palace, and Monsoon Palace. It's also right next to the lake. Make sure you enjoy the amazing view of the sunset.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanZoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Krishna Niwas
Hotel Krishna Niwas
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#71 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jheel Guest House
Jheel Guest House
#49 of 248 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#20 of 248 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Vilas Guest House

Property: Devi Vilas Guest House
Address: 30 Gangour Ghat | Rajasthan, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Devi Vilas Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DEVI VILAS GUEST HOUSE is situated near lake pichola and, bagore ki haveli museum .The hotel have one of the best rooftop restaurant in the city with the amzing lake view . The hotel have free wi-fi in all the rooms and amazing view of lake from two rooms . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Devi Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing