We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsame place”
Review of Hotel Hanuman Ghat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsame place”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Rooms are very neat and clean n restaurant is amazing.N the owner is kind he give me a balcony in Gud price too. Love this place and people there ..They also give a address in Jodhpur jaislmer Of Gud n cheap guest house

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singhmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, July 28, 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    47
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
20
46
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights in Hanuman Ghat. The rooms were nice, the price was competitive, the staff were fantastic, and the restaurant was pretty good. They arranged for a driver for us one morning as well, got us a very good price

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, July 28, 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

we've found it next to the dream heaven hotel recommanded by The routard guide but we prefered the room of this one! They were really clean, freshly repainting I think, good price, good situation good view and amaizing rooftop restaurant with view on the lake!

Everyone 5especially Baba) was really kind, helpfull with good advice about restaurant, massage,...
they booked for us our bus and give us some adresse were to stay in other city, just be carefull about the taraghat in Bundi, it's not a good one!!
Some of then speak French

We really had a plesant stay there!

One thing more: no Wifi in the hotel but available on the street for free in front of the hotel
Carefull a lot of stairs and floor and no elevator :D

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, July 28, 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed there for two nights in a nice and clean room for 300 Rs.
The personnel and the owner Mohit is nice.
From the roof you have a nice view over the city of Udaipur and there is a restaurant as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, July 28, 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had been to Udaipur on a day's trip. Hotel was quite decent. Did not have any food here as we started early and returned just to pack and leave. Room was OK for Rs 900 with a view of the Ghat.
beds were neat. TV was not working so also the AC remote. No intercom to call the reception and each time you had to walk down all the floors for any info!
No Hot water was the major minus. Also, we were given a room in the 3rd Floor without a lift.
But, we had no other option as it was not viable to go around searching for hotels at break of down with a kid in tow!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aarthi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, July 28, 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you better next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel has one of the best locations in Udaipur. Located in the Hanuman Ghat area, it is minutes from the foot bridge leading into the main part of the city. The view of the City Palace and Lake Pichola is great from selected rooms and from the rooftop restaurant especially. I found the rooms to be reasonably priced, clean, and nicely decorated as well.

The owners are pleasant and accommodating. When I was sick, they sent out for special foods to cook for me...very nice!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony overlook the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udailady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, July 28, 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

If you have made it up to udaipur it is more than likely that you have experienced the 'delights'of Indian accommodation so will be aware that the standard is pretty low. We stayed in mid jan which is winter and quite cold. The rooms are really designed for summer as most are in Rajasthan with cold marble floors and gaps in windows. We had to erect a pair of shorts as a wind block! Unfortunatly this made things extremely cold at night. There are some pretty murals on the walls which gives it a hippy vibe. Some places have heating but this place doesn't. The mattress is also not very plump which again is par for the course in general in india. We stayed in the section of the guest house across the rd from the one with the restaurant and I never tried the food so not sure how good it is. The owner is relatively pleasant and not too pushy but can go on a bit. Our toilet looked like it had not been properly cleaned in yrs and we never quite managed to have a hot shower which is horrible when it is so cold but this may have just been bad luck. The location is good on the quieter side of the lake but very noisy due to nearby temples which have drumming and stuff going on at all hrs and the soundproofing is so bad that you can hear the conversations of people eating in the restaurant across the rd! We paid 500 rupees for this room so not sure if we got ripped off or not but overall I feel there is probably better options walking further away from the lake where it is quieter and less touristy.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, July 28, 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you better next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#60 of 157 in Udaipur
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#70 of 157 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#104 of 157 in Udaipur
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#65 of 157 in Udaipur
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#115 of 157 in Udaipur
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#41 of 157 in Udaipur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hanuman Ghat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hanuman Ghat

Property: Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Address: Bhim parmeswar marg | Outside Chand Pole, Hanuman Ghat Area, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hanuman Ghat 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based at Udaipur, India, Hotel Hanuman Ghat surely provides its patrons a pleasure filled experience. We are well equipped unit boasting more than 20 rooms for the customers based across the globe. The budget hotel in Udaipur is positioned at the amazing destination which is truly alluring for the travellers. All the requirements and interests can be taken care by the nearby located markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hanuman Ghat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing