We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well maintained”
Review of Dev Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dev Villa
Ranked #34 of 257 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“well maintained”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

new property... located in a residential area of udaipur... very much neat and clean rooms... homely environment... as dere are very few rooms at de hotel... the nature of de manager is very good and helpful... though de food options are limited..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andies1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
20
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for two Day(October End) and the experience was
very good.
1) Food quality should be improve,
2) Hotel location is far from the main City for sight seeing places.But if

you want to stay in peaceful environment then it is strongly recommended.
3) Staff was courteous.
4) Well maintained hotel.
5) Room interiors is awesome.
6) From Balcony awesome view of Shiva Temple,

We can recommend this Hotel for its cleanliness and nice interiors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Only last week, I decided to plan a quick trip to Udaipur. It was indeed difficult to get a budget accommodation in any good hotel. All rooms were either booked or blocked. It was Tripadvisor, which helped me identify this accommodation & which was very much within my budget especially during the Diwali (peak) season. This credit goes to Tripadvisor.

It an aesthetically decorated 10 room villa. Every nuance has been taken care of by the owners / management. The rooms are very clean & airy. It seems a recent refurbishment of the entire building has taken place. Overall a very good experience.

It would be convenient to opt for this hotel, in case you have your own vehicle or have a hired one. It’s over 2 kms from the Fatehsagar Lake & you may have to avail an auto which may be a bit costly. You can park your vehicle on the alleys (adjacent to the hotel)

The biggest dis-appointment was that they don’t even serve complimentary water in the room. Every drop of water, I had to purchase. Even the filtered water was not available since the machine was out of order for some time. This was a real bad experience. The washrooms, do not have buckets, mugs etc. The management needs to be pro-actively sensitive to the requirements especially for the Indian guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeWellExplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a place to be if you want to stay away from the hustle bustle of narrow lanes of old city and get some breathe of fresh air. Though comes at a cost (~ 2.5 kms from city palace area in the subursbs close to Udaivilas & trident and 100 Rs auto fare to reach there). Though the building is ~ 5-6 years old, you will see that the way it is upkept looks like a year old building. The walls & the floors glitter. I saw one of the housekeeping boys scrubbing the corners.. I couldn't see a speck of dust throughout my 3 day stay.
Surendra the duty manager is the highlight of the property. He deserves all the pat in the back for the 5 stars I have given. An amazing gentleman who takes care of all your needs and is quick in actions. Get in touch with him for all your touring & sightseeing tips for some genuine feedbacks.

Few more tips:
1. Though the in house menu offering is limited, try it out. They serve tasty & hygienic food. Even the prices are kept economical.
2. The premium rooms have good interiors and bathroom is quite big. But all the rooms are not similar in size.

Room Tip: If you can afford, suggest you to take premium deluxe rooms at ~15-20% premium. The premium rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yssunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and my youngone , good stay and look forward to be there and just some improvements needed.
Front Desk: Needs to be manned all the time and some toys or other games should be provided for the kids
apart from that good stay and yes hats off to surendra i am sorry if i have written the wrong name who took our reservation and was doing Night Shift, impeccable service.......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetraveller047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

team at dev villa is amazing and the person incharge surendra singh has very well cordinated and make sure that the customer service was provided with a 1 quality , hats of to the team and special thanks to srendra for an amazing customer service ,he is allways smiling and you get an positive vibe from him , excelent job :)

Room Tip: no tip required i give it a 5 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ask321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beware of the owner... He is after your money and will charge you for his own made up reasons. He called me to yell at me and demand more money from me despite paying on agoda.com.. How disrespectful and dishonest. I needed up paying up since I didn't want to deal with him.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxman62, Owner at Dev Villa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment... as always we strive hard to make our guest feel comfortable and happy during their stay with us..And we have been rewarded considerably well since opening of our Venture DEV VILLA... the reviews of last 3 years is the testimony of our services.

However this very complain of our Guest hold no credibility as they have booked through Agoda.com (1 Double Room with Extra bed) which was provided to them but guest wanted to have one more Extra bed in the same room late night which was not possible looking at the size of deluxe Room. They still insisted for the same which we denied according to our Hotel norms and therefore provided another room and same has been paid by the Guest. Owner asking for more money is absolutely wrong and holds no water. It is this very Guest who wanted to misuse the system while throwing tantrum at Hotel manager.

We never had such experience in the past and are speechless with conduct of this Guest.

Thanks & Regards
Laxman Jhala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#36 of 156 in Udaipur
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ram Pratap Palace
Ram Pratap Palace
#34 of 156 in Udaipur
459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#68 of 156 in Udaipur
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akshay Niwas
Hotel Akshay Niwas
#36 of 257 in Udaipur
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Shaharkot
The Shaharkot
#57 of 257 in Udaipur
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
#29 of 257 in Udaipur
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dev Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dev Villa

Property: Dev Villa
Address: A Haridas Ji Ki Magri Dev Villa D - 14 | Near Hotel Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dev Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dev Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing