We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An International standard hotel at affordable rates in Udaipur”
Review of Dev Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dev Villa
Ranked #37 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Kolkata
1 review
“An International standard hotel at affordable rates in Udaipur”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The stay at Dev Villa was a fresh experience for us. The room are well maintained. The interiors are very tastefully and aptly designed. The hotel is provided with all modern facilities. The staff is very helpful and responsive. The cleanliness is truly appreciable. The surroundings are also very tranquil and provides a very good place away from the din and commotion of the city. Overall, I really have to say that Dev Villa is a very well maintained and clean place and they have made all possible efforts to achieve perfection. It was a "WOW" feeling to be here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebasmitaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
20
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

it is an extremely peaceful and serene place which has an amazing view from the roof top at night and with a temple just behind, it feels like you are in a totally different era.

Stayed here for 3 days , staff were too cooperative, in particularly Manager Surendra Singh . I only have positive to write...

@Food ...good & hygienic...

Would love to visit again ...in one line home away from away

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Though I have stayed earlier too at Dev Villa but this time I am delighted to write that since my first stay long back till today the business philosophy of Dev villa has not changed. It is as neat and clean as I saw first time... I feel management is looking for that extra to serve to their guest in terms of service... they have redone everything from paint to polish which was not really required. Service is excellent and Food a treat to remember. staff courteous and humble... nice quite place, perfect for writers and those who like peace. Small but exquisite...! Not far from city and located in a posh area. What else do I want...All the best to staff... keep it up..!!! I will come back. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karansrathore1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dev Villa is indeed a home for me. My profession takes me to Udaipur often and since many years, but I have never known comfort and care, personalized service blended with professional expertise and dedication of these standards before. The food is excellent and the staff is attentive and ready at all times ! A quiet and peaceful location. Always look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: all rooms I stayed in were just fine, each one different, but all of them pleasing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

An outstandingly comfortable stay in Dev Villa. The quality and cleanliness of the rooms is highly appreciated. The decor and interiors have been tastefully done. Room service is quite prompt and the staff extremely polite and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Chandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Dear all
So many thanks for your team and the property in making my stay in Udaipur a very memorable one - One of the best experiences in Rajasthan. If you are looking for clean and nice hotel, away from the din and noise of the city - this is what fits your requirements in a very appropriate manner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajmalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was there with my family during the Christmas holidays last year. I had booked this hotel basis the raving reviews on trip advisor; I was not disappointed, in fact it was much beyond expectations.The rooms are spacious and clean with running hot water round the clock;The decor of the entire hotel makes it elegant and classy while the lawn in front of the hotel adds to the charm and makes one reminiscent of relaxed and cosy home stay. This write up would be incomplete without a note of mention of the super courteous staff, who are always available and eager to help with a smile on their face. It was truly a memorable experience for the entire family and look forward to my next visit shortly.
Sumit Ghosh

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit_Ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#59 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#56 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 255 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
#34 of 255 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Shaharkot
The Shaharkot
#58 of 255 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dev Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dev Villa

Property: Dev Villa
Address: A Haridas Ji Ki Magri Dev Villa D - 14 | Near Hotel Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dev Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dev Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing