We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dev Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dev Villa
Ranked #34 of 248 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Delhi
2 reviews
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

It was truly a wonderful experience to have stayed at Dev Villa, Udaipur. It is located in a posh, quiet area. The decor and furnishings of the rooms are unique and excellent. The rooms reminded me of hotels in Germany. The standards of cleanliness and hygiene are top class. The service is exceptionally good. All in all , a complete package of a perfect stay. I highly recommend Dev Villa to everyone ! Thanks !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
20
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My stay in Dev Villa during this Diwali is really comfortable and the property lived upto my expectations. Whatever shown in photographs, it exists unlike other hotels. Also, the property is located in one of the posh localities and not too far from lake also.

I strognly recommend this property whoever wants a comfortable and peaceful stay in Udaipur.

Murali Narendra

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muralinarendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Travel means work for me and Dev villa came as perfect choice for a cozy stay with home like peace & atmosphere. Its perfectly located and despite being in the city it offers complete peace and comfort. The Rooms are comparable to any good 4 star property ...honestly ...when i travel i am in the hotel only during the evenings and its the hotel room which serves the value for money factor and Dev villa fills in the space perfectly ...shall always be back and can recommend the same to everyone !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very tastefully designed and cater to the comfort one expects from a good Hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAPS_INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Dev villa is a nice, clean, simple and decent accomodation option available in the city of lakes. This hotel has clean rooms with all basic requirements like television, AC etc. location near the lake Pichola is an added advantage.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullet, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at Dev villa for a short break, and this property definitely does justice to its punchline- " Luxury of peaceful stay". The rooms are beautiful and well spaced with a spectrum of beautiful surroundings and excellent round the clock service as in when you need. The best part about this property is that its very well maintained, clean and with authentic interiors. The staff was friendly and approachable, and the surroundings are quiet which made my holiday a very relaxed one. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Udaipur for their next trip. In a nutshell Dev villa delivers much more than the price you pay for this beautiful property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I always like to come back "home" to Dev Villa, situated in a quiet and peaceful residential area. Every room ist aesthetically decorated with different traditional themes combined with modern amenities. From Dev Villa it's not far to the beautiful City of Udaipur with famous Lake Palace and the City Palace. The Landscape arround Dev Villa offers marvelous views of the Lake Pichola, City Palace and the Monsoon Palace situated on the top of the hill.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UBLBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellently located, away from maddening crowd. Dev Villa is a home away from home. Nice, Cosy and excellently maintained property. Highly recommended for all, specially for people who want to enjoy peace and tranquility yet not be deprived from any homely privileges.

Room Tip: Walk in blindly into any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhaybisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#62 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#56 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 248 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
#38 of 248 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Shaharkot
The Shaharkot
#56 of 248 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dev Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dev Villa

Property: Dev Villa
Address: A Haridas Ji Ki Magri Dev Villa D - 14 | Near Hotel Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dev Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dev Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing