We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting service, amenities food quality”
Review of Hukam Restaurant

Hukam Restaurant
Ranked #236 of 888 Restaurants in Udaipur
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Description: Hukam, the Family Restaurant is a Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving Traditional Indian, Authentic Mughlai, mouth watering Chinese and Continental all under one roof. Hukam is the most popular word in this part of INDIA i.e. in Rajasthan. It means always at your service. Hukam, as the name spells always prompts us to serve you better.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

We had to wait for about 30 minutes to get a table which was fine. However, the service was terrible, it took the waiter another 15 minutes to give 7 people 2 menus...another 10 minutes to take the order and another 1 hour for meals to arrive. the place was dirty, there were insects crawling all over, and they have a star rating of 4 by Mr Amitabh Bachchan, i would like to understand how! It would have been fine if the food was of a good quality, however, we got food poisoning from the Hyderbad Chicken biryani we ordered and the dhal fry and rice was over cooked...we did not have rice, it was more like mash potatoes. Terrible and disgusting as the manager did not deal with my complaints when i raised it with him twice

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ktatt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Over Rated restaurant, extremely poor... This is a place where most auto wallah or taxi wala will take you saying nice place food, top restaurant etc where every tourist comes... but it is complete opposite...
Place is empty most of the time except when someone takes them here... Poor quality of food, they don't know how to cook and material(raw material, vegetables/noodles etc) used is of inferior quality, No taste bland food... Over Priced you can get ten times better thing at much lesser price outside.

Error in bill when we wanted to pay... we had order something for which the rate in menu was different and the charged amount to us was different and after a lot of discussion and showing them the menu again it was corrected.

Pl. avoid the place at any cost, don't go.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaspreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

enjoyed the yummy cuisine
had ordered veg food
they have variety in food and good staff.
would recommend surely

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SwetaS299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Our cab driver recommended this place and it did not disappoint. We tried going here for lunch on the 1st day of our stay in Udaipur but the place was full and there were people waiting outside for a place. So we went back on the 2nd day and were lucky to find a table. The food was good and the staff was attentive. Service was quite fast. They also have a thaali type option which has a lot of variety- but we did not opt for the same. A good place to have food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SheetalPatankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Heard lots about the restaurant, the food is tasty but is over spiced, espcially when you dont eat spicy food inform the spice level to be low, the staff replaced the dal but even after replacing was not up to the mark. The lal mass was super. Other wise the staffs are good and prompt. Enjoyed everything except the spice level.
The restaurant looks of old decor but doesnot matter, the a/c was off so there was a smell, the sink was not clean and should change it as doesnot reflect good for such kind of restauarnt.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VARGHESEBLESSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hukam Restaurant also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Hukam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing