We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel to stay awespme property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Really now what to say best hotel to stay . ! i like this property nd will stay here only next visit @! brkfast they serve was simply awesome . ! eyes-catcing interior which attract any1 .! The atmosphere was vey pleasant and gives very peacefull feeling . Service was prompt and fast and staff was very helpfull nd well-trained with smile on their faces. location was quite good near to all the tourist attractions nd business links .this hotel was really a value for my money Amantra comfort is a name gven is truly comfort . ! specially thanks to Mr. Raj for there kindness and always ready to help us in every way . I like this hotel very much in all the ways .! once again thanks nd frnds highly recommended .

Room Tip: 3rd fllor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jhonpolo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur !!

Thank you for your detailed feedback about the hotel, its services, eye-catching interiors, and especially our people.

It gives us great pleasure to share your gracious comments with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous words.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 941 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This review was long due and being the place this hotel is, I just had to write one.
This hotel is such a welcome change as compared to all the dingy hotels of Udaipur around the lakes, which have small, old, damp rooms filled with mosquitoes and other insects.
The hotel is located in a nice locality, just opp. to saheliyon ki baadi. I was in Udaipur on an official trip, and moved into this hotel the afternoon my husband was arriving. We had decided to stay in Rajasthan for a week post my work, and chanced to visit this hotel on trip advisor. The rave reviews ( without which I never ever book a hotel), convinced us to book it for our stay in Udaipur.
The entrance of the hotel is very neat and well maintained, and the check in was smooth. I actually checked in earlier and then changed into another room once my husband arrived, as he liked that one more. No fuss was made over that. The room we chose had twin beds, a decent view and beautiful furnishings.
Next day, the person in charge of rooms, shifted us to another room which had a double bed, even without asking us to do so...and that was sooo.... considerate. Every single person in this hotel, from every department, goes extra mile to make their visitors happy. This is something which is very rare in India, and we appreciated it completely.
Our new room was much more comfortable and had a very nice view of a field in its full bloom.
Our overall experience with their service was great, and then something happened. Our departure flight was in the evening, and we had covered up the places we wanted to visit before that. So we requested them to allow us to stay in the room till 2, as we would go for lunch in there marvelous restaurant post that. Being a weekend they could'nt do that, but we could stay for extra 2 hrs in the room. Post that we decided to go for a stroll, bought some last minute things and came back around 1. Then we chose to sit in their reception area till 2. Within minutes of our being there, a waiter came with juice glasses...complimentary!
Now where do you get this kind of attention and service? We were stumped.

And now coming to there food. The day we checked in, we decided to try dinner at their restaurant ( normally we rarely eat at hotel's restaurant as the food is never good), as my husband's flight was delayed by 2.5 hrs ( blessed Jet airways, tardy as ever. I just wish they could be fined every time they are late, the amount earned will be substantial) and I was on a fast and was verrryyyyy hungry.
So we asked them if we could have their rajasthani thali around 7:00 p.m, 30 min before their restaurant opening time. They agreed, but told us that only one kind of bread/chapati will be available. That was fine with us, we just wanted food to fill our stomachs.
At 6:45 we got call that the food was ready! Oh boy, was i glad. We were expecting the normal thalis that you get, chapati, dal, sabzi and some other stuff, but here again Amantra bowled us over.
The meal started with delicious, fresh tomato soup along with fried crackers of different kind. Then came the LOADED thali with choice of Three kind of rotis- missi, methi, tandoori roti.
And the delicacies in the thali...I can't even describe them , please refer to the pic for the same.
The experience was repeated for every meal we had there...day after day. And we stayed there for 5 days...

If they maintain their standard as the same , I would recommend that they open hotels PAN India, and we will definitely stay there.
Oh, and a word about their travel agency...wonderful, honest people, especially Ronak, and marvelous experience with them as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PurnimaRajtaDhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thanks for taking time out to write a glowing review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Amantra .Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for us.

We are very happy to know that you found the overall stay -an memorable experience with us. We are humbled by your observations and feel privileged by your patronage. Your detailed Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Many thanks once again.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

there is very peaceful atmosphere very closed shukhadiya circle and saheliyon ki bari , i did not expect this hotel would be simply amazing , food was very good,this hotel was really a value for my money . hotel staff was very hospitable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ribbusharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur !!

Thank you for taking out time to write such a wonderful feedback for us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amantra Comfort. Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Amantra Comfort Hotel .

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is 25 Kms from Airport and takes around 30 to 45 minutes from airport depending on peak traffic hours you travel at. The otel is just 10 minutes away from Fatehsagar lake.

Hats off to Mr. Raj Chandrayan who kept the reservations irrespective of the fact that I could not transfer the advance (My bank website kept saying you can transfer only after 24 hours....). He also promptly replied to all my emails. Thank You Mr. Chandrayan.

The welcome drinks ..... Khus Sarbat .......were a good coolers in the heat.

Our check in was fast and we were allotted room no 217. Normally I am accustomed to getting that FRESH feeling moment i step in - in a hotel room ...... which was missing! Though the room was not dirty ..... the freshness feel was definitely much wanted for.

The bed was comfortable. TV resolution was very bad. Guess a normal cable connection.... but many choice of channels.

The major issue ..... AC!!! The room has central AC system and as the case is always, the duct was at the far end right side of the bed. The cooling never reached the left side much. Staying in Mumbai and accustomed to a comfortable even cooling at night.....this was a let down! Specifically when we both were tired after a 5 hours drive from Kota, and had to wake up at around 5 for next day morning flight, we were wanting to have a good sleep but this did really effect our sleep quality.....

The restaurant 'Nivadiya' is located in the ground floor. We had our dinner there. The food quality was very good. The time to serve the food was toooooo much. They had a small 20 member family get together in the restaurant and were struggling badly in trying to service the party members and other guest. The restaurant manager did come twice and apologize for the delay in the serving ....but when you are very hungry .... you are very hungry!! We did repent in not going to other place as there are very good options of VEG cuisine available in Udaipur.

Bathrooms were clean and neat. rather perfect! had hot water even at 4:30 AM!

Our check out was fast and efficient.

Kudos to the travel desk ( Mr. Ronak) for arranging vehicle and a good driver for all of our trip.

i would recommend this hotel for all who are not very fussy about sleep quality or even AC cooling in the room.

Over all a good stay but yet heart did not go out all way saying Great!!!! Is it that travelling world over, you start expecting a lot by default???? I do have to question my self as had somebody - not expecting much - stayed here..... he would have given and excellent rating I guess!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience regarding the Reservation Team, at check-in , Travel Desk and you liked the location of our hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the air conditioning, Food and Restaurant Service issues you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services & your feedback will certainly be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved for quick improvement.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to City of Lakes- Udaipur.

Kind Regards

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

during my stay at hotel i had forgotten a photo (which was taken at saheliyon ki badi in special costume along with my wife) in dinning hall of hotel.
when i realised this after reaching at mumbai, i called them and to my surprise they not only found it out but also sent it to mumbai promptly.
i am very much thankful to their service.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsantoshmarathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

We were so happy to read your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur..

Your kind words about the services are highly appreciable and it motivates us to deliver the excellent in- time services to the respective guests.

It has always been our focus to provide all our guests with personalized service they rightly deserve.

Once Again, We thank you for your feedback & do look forward to your next stay with us at “AMANTRA COMFORT HOTEL”.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were a family of 4 in Udaipur for a wedding. This place was suggested by our agent, and what a blessing this turned out to be!! From the staff-cooperation, friendliness, to the quality of rooms, to the restaurant..there was nothing to complain about. They readily allowed and arranged for extra beds, even though the booking was not made for the same. The rooms are spacious, very well maintained and the quality of beds excellent!
This was a road trip, and the hotel had plenty of parking space. It is located perfectly close to anywhere important in the city, but in a quite lane off the main road.
This place is underrated and I can vouch for it anytime!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PMathur1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

We were so happy to read your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur.

We really appreciate you taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay including staff-cooperation, friendliness, quality of rooms, restaurant and overall facilities, services of the Hotel.

Team Amantra is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated and it will motivate us to maintain the quality service.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Many thanks once again.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good Business hotel in Udaipur, close to the market and near to Sahelion ki bari & Shukhadia circle. The hotel is located near to famous tourist places. Comfortable stay, buffet breakfast was good. Missing things No balcony and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharad1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased that you liked the convenient location of our property , had comfortable time with us and buffet Breakfast was as per your liking's.

Thank you for staying with us and we would hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#21 of 167 in Udaipur
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#4 of 167 in Udaipur
399 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing