We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great decor and cleanliness..... great experience.........””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is one of the best Luxurious, nicely maintained hotel available in the city of lake Udaipur,excellent service,rooms are managed very efficiently and professionally,the quality of food provided was excellent ,service staff seems to be quite professional which is one of the rare sight in some other hotels of the same category in Udaipur.

As far as location is concerned it makes this place absolutely perfect to stay considering its vicinity to the Sahelion ki bari, Sukhadia Circle, Chetak Circle and Fateh sagar lake.it is well placed in the heart of the city and nearby attractions of Udaipur, hence visiting the city beauty full became more memorable for me and my wife, courtesy to The Hotel Amantra Comfort Hotel.
I would say that they were true to their name giving us the feel that we are their Princely guests. It was definitely a place I would recommend and would like to revisit.

Rakesh B Desai
Ahmedabad gujarat
mo 9879243369

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chiragsteel759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were proud to read such a delightful review from you. We are committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which is a great source of pride and inspires us to strive even further for excellence and deliver our best.
I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay with us in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta.
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
There are newer reviews for Amantra Comfort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 895 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

A decent elegant place, with comfortable neat rooms. Sumputous break fast, Exotic Rajasthani thali for lunch are a delight at this place.
Great hospitality and courteous team is a treat by itself.
Value for money. Have stayed thrice there and would continue in future as well.

Rajiv Ohri

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAJIVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes we Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to udaipur (raj).

Best Regards
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Rajasthan Thali is great, breakfast buffet excellent, upper management extremely cooperative helped us in getting realistic quotes for visiting srinathji and informed us on lies on sitafal sarees at chittorgarh. Beds, reception, rest rooms pounches are excellent (they provide shampoo, moisturizer, soaps, dental and shaving kit). The hot waters are automatic. Welcome drink offered on arrival. You need to check whether restroom is cleaned by dettol (or smelly) else inform them they will do it immediately. I recommend to have self adjusted internal temperature (customer can set to 28C), it goes back to 22. I would like to have more branded packaged water like bisleri/kinley. Drivers are NOT given accommodation. Be careful in dealing with information center who provide guide/car/taxis for siteseeing. Rate chart is provided in the room. I do recommend Amantra overall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOYDEEP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor.

It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback, especially on the opening stage.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Regards
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was a very memorable stay we had during our stay in our recent visit to udaipur, although we had read all the reviews about this hotel and found that list of excellent reviews were more, so we decided to stay here, and believe that it is truly a best hotel in udaipur in terms of service, rooms, hospitality etc. we enjoyed our 2 days right beginning of warm welcome to smooth check out. as we know that there is a different different opinion of the guests, who experience, but overall it is a highly recommendable hotel in udaipur with all the facilities from our point of view, amenities at par with 4 star super deluxe and staff is very courteous, We met with many staff members of the hotel and found all of them were hardworking and always attentive.we are fully satisfied customer of this hotel and shall visit again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JiteshPanchal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights. We eagerly await for your return and hope to be always your preferred destination in udaipur.

Best Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I went with this not so popular brand and i was shocked to see the high standards they have maintained which is on par with any of the 4 star properties. very happy to have booked my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Vinay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hotel Amantra Comfort,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Amantra Comfort Hotel (UDAIPUR RAJASTHAN).

Best Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta.
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel was ok, however it's restaurant was very pathetic. The dinner served had hair in it.. The hotel's service staff was also pretty bad. Overall a very average experience.. We stayed in the royals category of room offered by this hotel, which alright. However don't expect much from the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyankaduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Amantra Valued Guest,
Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel,
We are very sorry to learn of the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us.

I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, the comfort and well-being of our guests are at all times among our highest priorities. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually Endeavour to achieve.

As a result of your feedback, I have personally reviewed your case in-depth with all the team members involved. We have discussed the proper ways on how this should have been handled, as well as the importance of customer-focused service delivery and communications. We truly value our guests and respectfully request that you continue to provide feedback about our services
Once again, let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of the level of service provided at Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur. We continue to be committed to providing the quality hospitality experience to you and all our guests.
We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality, when you plan your next return to Udaipur.

Warm Regards.
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When I travel to Udaipur (for busyness), I always choose this hotel, several reasons guide me: location, smart price, full services availability, room accommodation and comfortable bed, but the most appreciated aspect on my view is the warm attention that I always receive, as in house keeping, like in restaurants, counter and by the managers. Really a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesarGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel ,

Thank you very much for sharing your views about Amantra on tripadvisor, we are delighted to know that you've had a pleasant stay and found our services and products to your expectation.
I have shared your valuable feedback with our team and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,301 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $73 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing