We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was a recommendation by the originally booked hostel. Rooms were nice and clean, though it was a little cold at night (in January), so remember to bring some extra clothes. Running hot water was definetely a plus.
Ishwar is also very central located in the Heart of Udaipur, close to the palace.
Many nice rooftop restaurants close by.
So definetely a good choice for backpakers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenavonspiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
20
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was an excellent place to stay and food cooked by the family was excellent. the hotel is neat and clean and bathrooms are really very neat( amust for stay). View from the roof was of the lake. Being in the center of the city there was no requirement of hiring any auto to go anywhere. max walking distance was only 500 mts to see all that is there in udaipur. Highly recommended by me and my family to stay there.

Room Tip: top rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aakash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lovely, basic hotel, hot water and great lake view form the back rooms and roof terrace! Simple, clean, white washed rooms. Secure locks and helpful staff. Comfy beds and a welcome calm from the madness of the city!

This is a guest house style hotel, not a fancy room service place. But great value for money. And we liked the food from the roof terrace resturant, not fast but freshly prepared.

Room Tip: I would definately recommend asking for a room at the back of the property as the street facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rowan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Cheap, clean and nice staff. Just beware that after 11pm there is not even light on the stairs as the reception closes. At least there wasnt when ww stayed there. We did not try the food so cannot say anything about it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank driazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel.The room was simple but spacious, clean, comfortable with free wifi and internet facility.The hotel owner is a very friendly and helpful person.They have a very nice lake view roof top restaurant. We stayed in the room on the rooftop with an amazing view over the lake. For this price definitely a good hotel! Perfect for a stay of one or two nights.

Room Tip: room on the rooftop with an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TripAdda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Perfectly clean, simple but comfortable room, free wifi, friendly and helpful staff and perfect location. They also have a very nice top roof restaurant. This is a very good option for the value.
The only thing is that my room was directly to the street, and even when it was on the 5st floor, it was a little bit noise, so maybe you can ask for another room, I think they also have lake view rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Really can recommend this hotel. The rooms are small and easy but all are clean and in a good condition. We stayed in the room on the rooftop with an amazing view over the lake.
For this price definitely a good hotel! Perfect for a stay of one or two nights.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steffen610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#73 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#63 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#31 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#87 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ishwar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishwar Palace

Property: Hotel Ishwar Palace
Address: 4 Gadiya Devra gangaur ghat | Jagdish Teample Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ishwar Palace is a nice and clean hotel in the Udaipur city and nice lake-facing view on the roof top . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Ishwar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing