We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ishwar Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Ranked #58 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
française au mexique
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very clean and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The room was simple but very clean and the location was great, really near to the lake and a lovely gaht, also near to all restaurants and coffee shops. The price was very good.
The only negative thing is they didnt clean our room after 1st night. The owner was very kind, he booked us a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank canapoutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
19
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've just come back from Udaipur and stayed in this hotel. The rooms are very basic but cleanly maintained with good A/C. Bathrooms are clean and have running hot & cold water for most of the day.
Hotel has excellent location with 2-3 min walk to famous Jagdish temple and 10 min walk to City-palace.
One thing which pinched us was the poor kitchen service. We ordered tea & breakfast. It's not cheap by any means and was poor in preparation & taste. It seems they deliberately do so to discourage you to order from kitchen. Otherwise host-family was quite helpful. Later we discovered couple of tea-snacks shop close to Jagdish temple which came handy.

Room Tip: Room 501 has nice view of lake. Don't keep windows open during night lots of bats around in area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights and had no problems!
The owner and his family was friendly and helpful, there was always hot running water, great aircon and my room 501 was nice and quiet.
It's a simple, but clean hotel and it is close to everything.
Can recommend this place!

Room Tip: 501 is quiet:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Camilla_K_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelishwarpalace, Owner at Hotel Ishwar Palace, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
thanks for wright somthing for my hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Visited Hotel Ishwar Palace last week on a day trip to Udaipur. For those who are looking for a typical hotel with room service and other facilities this will be a disappointment.. It is more like a family run guest house with around 10 AC/Non Ac rooms. The rooms were neat and clean with clean bedsheets and pillow cover . Bathroom too was clean and hot water was available almost 24 hrs.
The things you may miss is there is no TV in the room and neither there is any room service. You need to go to the rooftop small restaurant to have anything. The food quality of the restaurant was just ok. One thing which cause in convenience was absence of any power backup in the hotel. Not just this hotel but all hotels in the jagdish temple area seems to have no power backup so in case of power cut ( which is common in udaipur ) you will have to bear with it..
The best thing of this hotel is its owner and manager who is very helpful and nice person. If you are looking for a calm and quite place near to city palace and lake pichola view from rooftop then its worth stay. Tarrif for AC room was Rs 1200/- and for non AC Rs 800/-

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank sharad4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Choose this hotel from the reviews here on Tripadvisor. The room was excellent, clean, hot water, view of the lake, etc. My friend, however, found her room too noisy and checked out. Mine was fine. The owners were very nice but the rooftop restaurant really doesn't happen and ate at the same named place across the street which was awful. I was quite happy until checkout when I discovered that I was being charged for a hotel arranged massage which was so absurd that I told the guy to leave after 10 minutes (sweating, dirty, panting from walking up the stairs, a dirty blanket, rancid oil, sandpaper hands and not a clue about massage). I explained that the guy was there for all of 10 minutes and was not a massage man but was simpy told "I've already paid him". Not very amused.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the street. The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank goaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Had three really great days at Ishwar Palace. Hotel is managed by a very nice family, who was always ready to help and shared their ideas on things to do in Udaipur. They always gave you the feeling of coming home. Room was very tidy and also the bathroom was clean. The hotel has got a beautiful terrace on top with a perfect view on the lake. Especially very romantic at night time when the buildings on the lakes are enlighted. Was very easy to book trips and taxis via the hotel at very reasonable rates which is for sure not common in India.

After my stay I am in a position to highly recommend Ishwar Palace to every traveler visiting Udaipur.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wolfgang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russi, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Amazing view on the roof and my friend ishwar and her father kind and very helpful and i staying there three days . i see all rooms very clean and good comfartable bad and good hot water runing every day and every thing is ok .

Room Tip: all room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#73 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#86 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#30 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#83 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#122 of 151 in Udaipur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ishwar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishwar Palace

Property: Hotel Ishwar Palace
Address: 4 Gadiya Devra gangaur ghat | Jagdish Teample Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ishwar Palace is a nice and clean hotel in the Udaipur city and nice lake-facing view on the roof top . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Ishwar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing