We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No nonsense, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kurabar Kothi & ZO Rooms
Ranked #112 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No nonsense, value for money”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My friend and I chose Kurabar Kothi without much expectation. We were on a business trip but wanted the holiday feel. I had to pick this place because most other places were full. I have to admit, we go just what we wanted - a lovely view of the Pichola, the palace and the walled city from the terrace, but still very much inside the city.
With a little improvement in hospitality, this place will kick butt.

Room Tip: The place does not have a lift and has a steep staircase. Consider this if you have trouble climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
27
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

At arrival a really friendly lady welcomed us (not that common in indian hotels on a budget!)
We had a tent room on the rooftop, it was a little small but we had the best one with great views on the city!
The ac worked well, the bathroom was clean, staff friendly.
Not that comfortable bed and althoug clean not that nice bedsheets (too small for 2!)
The restaurant has nice indian cuisine with same great views!

It takes a 15 min walk or short distance from the city!

Overall we were very happy with our stay!

Room Tip: -try to get one with a view (one of the tents has a great private balcony and really nice view on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The place is value for money , ambiance was good typical Rajasthani !

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days 2 nights in the room no. 101. The room was very spacious and very well maintained. The view out of the room was amazing and at the night you can see the entire city lit up in the lights which looked beautiful.
The room service was good and the roof tops restaurant served delicious food with fantastic view of Udaipur city.
Nice place to stay !

Room Tip: Stay in Lake facing rooms ie. 101 / 102 / 103 to enjoy the city’s view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in Room 102 and it was big enough to accommodate us 4!!! We loved the view from its window...Clean and beautiful interiors...Clean bathrooms...Roof top restaurant is cozy and overlooks Udaipur city around Lake Pichola...It was beautiful...Food was excellent!...Cordial and on toes staff made us feel very comfy and pampered...Very close to Fateh Sagar...Very central...It is a budget (Rs. 2000 to Rs 4000) hotel with services of staff from some 5 star!...We just loved it in this hotel...If we go to Udaipur again, can go to no other hotel...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel has a good feel and the view from the small resturant is fantastic. There were some updating and refurbishment to the rooms on top floor hence the noise and dust were present. The location to shops and resturant is not good as it was on a hill. Some residential apartment was next to the hotel so you can decide.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

With a view of the city palace and the grand Lake Pichola, Kurabar Kothi has all the standards of a modern Haveli as well as that special traditionally Indian touch. I stayed in a lake-facing room and was lucky enough to get a delicious dinner of Jal Frezi while overlooking the fantastic view of Udaipur. Renovations were going on, two new rooms and a swimming pool I think, which is not alltogether necessary, but nice nonetheless. The front of house staff were neither excellent nor bad, just OK, except for one lad who went beyond his call of duty with a smile to make sure everything ran smoothly. He should get a promotion!

Room Tip: Lake facing for slightly more money. Try the food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IncrediblerealindiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is standard without particular features
It's located at the hill top far from the city center. We took 4 rooms in which one had a strong smell of humidity (curtains). The reception manager was not as nice as we were used to. She didn't accept to remove the curtains and just used a spray.
Well, do not escape but first try to find another place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lefarfadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#45 of 157 in Udaipur
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#130 of 157 in Udaipur
151 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Byke Riddhi Inn
The Byke Riddhi Inn
#108 of 157 in Udaipur
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#65 of 157 in Udaipur
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 157 in Udaipur
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#41 of 157 in Udaipur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurabar Kothi & ZO Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurabar Kothi & ZO Rooms

Property: Kurabar Kothi & ZO Rooms
Address: II Ambavgarh | Near Ayurvedic College, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kurabar Kothi & ZO Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kurabar Kothi & ZO Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing