We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
396
190
53
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
190
53
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool rooftop restaurant imperial suite rooms are huge hand painted royal experience udai villas four poster bed destination wedding candle light dinner lake pichola like royalty top floor modern amenities restaurant staff amazing hotel early check
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 681 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The interiors of the Suite rooms are Extraordinary designed with excellent paintings on the walls. The furniture is Antique and really feels like you are really in the heritage world like a King and Queen. The rooms are Quite Big to Imagine in any Hotel. The response of Staff was good for anything you want. I prefer to stay back there again if I get to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docsunnyhyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Heard that the owner put in 14 years and a lot of money to build this place and it shows. Highly decorative hotel (to some it maybe a lot of bling!!!). The rooftop restaurant offers a very good view of the Pichchola lake and the City Palace. Nice passtime after sunset.
The hotel can make you feel Royal with all the facilities that they offer. Every room has its own jacuzzi!!

Room Tip: Just be sure you dont get the room near the service elevator. Your sleep would be disturbed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Backpackerslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We originally booked Hotel Udai Kothi. However, they let us down by overbooking so we were left without a place to stay. So we choose Chunda Palace without doing much research. We had such luck. This is a beautiful Palace. From the moment we entered we were treated like royalty. They quickly sorted out a room for us and gave us drinks whilst we waited. We were given a beautiful room with a window seat and a four poster bed, LCD TV and a stocked bathroom. Every afternoon we had homemade cookies and drinks brought to the room and you can ring down stairs for more free water at anytime. There is an indoor and outdoor pool both the cleanest i have seen in India. The outdoor pool is on the roof which has a restaurant and bar. The views are amazing and the service is second to none. There is a huge benefit to being a little away from the lake, it allows you to have an amazing view of the whole lake and mountain ranges. On the rooftop there are little booths for personal dining, it's romantic but not OTT.
The food is really good, the kitchen has glass windows looking on to the restaurant so you can see everything being prepared.
The only negatives were- no Gym(well one machine that doesn't work), no minibar(but in their defense the room service was quick and reasonable).
Overall a wonderful stay, an experience to remember and my favorite hotel out of the 5 we stayed in on our trip.

Room Tip: Do not pick an internal facing room. Ask for a window that faces outside.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel Chunda palace was a chance visit for a lunch on the last day of our trip. this located right next to our hotel (Trident). Oh what an amazing place to be. The whole place is nicely done and is well maintained like a palace.

The restaurant offers a beautiful view to the city apart from excellent food. The lobby and the restaurant is beautifully done in rajasthani style. recommended food : Lal Maanch, Methi chicken and gulab jamun are melt in the mouth yummy delight to end the food.

The hotel also have a roof top pool which overlooks the lake. Recommended for the food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amitguptaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stay at chunda palace was great. Awesome rooms, terrace pool, dining and service. Perfect for honeymoon or a quiet getaway. Beautiful view of the pichola lake along with the royal alcoves makes it a romantic setting unparalleled.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaustubhroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews