We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly enchanting and invigorating experience with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chunda Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 200 Specialty Lodging in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly enchanting and invigorating experience with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stay at chunda palace was great. Awesome rooms, terrace pool, dining and service. Perfect for honeymoon or a quiet getaway. Beautiful view of the pichola lake along with the royal alcoves makes it a romantic setting unparalleled.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaustubhroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    160
    44
    18
    19
See reviews for
181
193
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Interior is very nice.. We had dinner on roof top. We were four friends.. The view from roof top makes our diner more tasty.. The Udaipur City looks like heaven.. The pool on terrace makes the place cool! The food was good. The Prizes were also Reasonable according to the location. Overall it was nice experience with Chunda Palace..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank videesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I enjoyed staying that this hotel, staff were friendly, rooms were authentic, it was a good experience. If you are looking for a good hotel, with an authentic feel and 4-5* experience I recommend. Also the room top terrace has a great view. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMC327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Overall: good property in a great location. Overlooking Lake Pichola but issues with hot water in bath.

Room: We spent three nights at the hotel. But ran into issues with the hot water in the bathroom. The water was not warm enough and multiple requests to fix the issue didn't fix the issue. I think there was fundamental issue with the water heating on the upper floors. After 2 nights in this room, we got upgraded to a much bigger luxurious room on a lower floor and there were no issues with the water temp in this room. Both rooms were otherwise very comfortable. The suite which we got upgraded to was quite luxurious.

Service: ok service. Honored our request for early check-in because we landed early (6am from Jaipur). Both check-in and checkout was quite ok. Service at restaurants was ok; attentive waiters.

Food: tried the breakfast buffet, which was a ok spread with some South Indian options as well. Pls note that the spread while not expansive, is sufficient. Location of the restaurant is very nice with a good view of the lake Pichola. The roof top restaurant also has a nice bar with great views.

Other amenities/observations: didn't try out any, but roof top swim pool was quite inviting except for cold weather. The indoor pool is also quite nice.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the water temp in the bathrooms for hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikramAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajasthan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Well This haveli is a restored palace which took 16years of restoration i was told .
its truely magnificent . The carvings , the paintings the jharookhas the rooftop restaurant and the Swimming pool all are aFab .

The best part is the service and the rooftop restaurant which overlooks the Lake pichola .

The food is awesome

must visit

Room Tip: Take the lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pknrajasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well what can I say? When you walk through the door of this palace the decor will blow you away. The pictures don't do it justice.

Abhishek the duty manager is a gem as is the chief operating officer Abhinav.

We were fortunate enough to meet HRH and his sons (the owners) who were very welcoming.

The rooms are huge and the hotel has many areas - it's easy to get lost (in a good way).

The roof terrace is special...

The food is fantastic and they will cater to your taste. The food and beverage staff Including the chef are excellent.

Can't recommend this place enough - authentic Udaipur.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fillmein777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Recently we were looking at good options to stay at an Udaipur Hotel. We have stayed at various properties but finding Chunda Palace was a discovery. It offered palacial rooms, large which would give you a feeling of the royalty.
Good Deck on the 4th Floor with the pool overlooking the gardens of the Trident and in a distance the Pichola lake with the City palace as a backdrop, Quite Splendid.
Good Food and value for money.
I recommend for those who want to stay away from the bustle

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chunda Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chunda Palace Hotel

Property: Chunda Palace Hotel
Address: 1 Haridas Ji Ki Magri | near Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 200 Specialty Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chunda Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chunda Palace being among one of the noble houses from the Mewar kingdom organizes the grand royal weddings to suit the requirements of guests from India and overseas. We have the best Destination Wedding venue in Udaipur overlooking Lake Pichola with scintillating view of the beautiful Palace of the King of Mewar and Jag Mandir. Conceived as a traditional Rajasthani palace with royal grandeur makes it an ideal wedding destination. Chunda Palace showcases the rich heritage of the Mewar region with a mission to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and create an ambiance of regal splendor. Enjoy the beautiful architecture, soft accents and decor; along with the royalty which fascinates all the guests throughout the wedding ceremonies and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chunda Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing