We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Udaipur”
Review of Hotel Nayee Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place in Udaipur”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hi everyone!
I have been traveling in India for 6 years now and have been to Udaipur over 10 times. Nayee haveli is the best place to stay. The roof top is amazing, very comfortable and cozy. Beautiful view on the lake. The food is so delicious and if you have the luck to meet Raju ( he does a little of everything there ) you will get entertainment as well.
The rooms are QUIET and very pretty. Very clean and the price unbeatable.
You will feel lucky you found this place! Promised!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louloudupontneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    64
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
24
80
72
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We arrived early in the morning and Rahil the owner sent an auto for us that was very convenient. Our room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. We asked for the room without view; if you don’t mind spending a little extra money go for the room with the view since the hotel has a nice view of Pichola Lake. However, since the hotel has 3 different terraces with a nice ambiance and views we didn’t mind our room. The restaurant located in the terraces serves great food, all the plates we had were excellent. The staff even let us play our own music, which made our meal even better.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. One night Rahil even took us out for dinner to a very Rajasthan non-touristic restaurant, it was a great experience. They arranged 3 tours for us, 2 of them were totally worth it while the third one we felt it was a rip off.
1. City tour (teleferic, old city, spice and vegetable market)
2. Rankpur and Kumbalgarh, totally recommend it. Long drive but both the fort and the temple are amazing.
3. Monsoon Palace. I wouldn't recommend going there. We were told it was a beautiful palace and when we got there it looked like an abandoned house the only nice thing was the view. We missed the Lake Palace and City Palace because of this recommendation.

Room Tip: Room with view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I am traveling solo on a package tour of Rajasthan purchased from Mumbai and Rail (pronounced ra-eel) is my contact in Udaipur setting me up for the rest of my trip. He has been fantastic. When I first met him he said I was coming to his home, as he views Nayee Haveli. It is up one of the many winding streets in Udaipur with a beautiful view from the rooftop restaurant over the lake. The room is large and comfortable with a ceiling fan directly above the bed. The building is atmospheric and welcoming. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Rich1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

we stayed at nayee haveli for 3 nights and were amazed by the clean, atmospheric room, which was decorated very nicely and had a great view over the lake. Rahil, the owner, who was very helpful and friendly can be really proud of this place. There is a great roof top terasse with very good food.

Room Tip: lake view is more expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Clean room, good service, good prices! The owner of the hotel is a great man, he was really helpful to us, whatever questions we had.
The hotel is located just next to the lake, and 2 minutes from the pedestrian bridge, the fort is a nice 10 mins walk, so the location is really great.
We tried a lot of the "roof top restaurants" of Udaipur, but we liked this one the best, it has the best sunset view and really good atmosphere.
Good for single, couple travelers or even for families.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyclingThe360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My partner had a wonderful time in Udaipur over Diawali at the Nayee Haveli. We booked for 4 nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed for two weeks. Our room had a beautiful view over the lake and a large French window. The owner, Rahil, is very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. There is a pleasant terrace with views over the lake and other nice touches like the flower petal arrangements in the halls which were refreshed daily. We thought the room was remarkable value at this price. Be sure to ask Rahil for tips on what to see and where to eat. Thanks Rahil for making us feel so welcome. Tom and Lou.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomandJerry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

If the views of Lake Pichola from the roof of this jewel in the crown, don't make your heart swoon, then the sheer comfort of the rooms certainly will. The proprietor Rahil (my new favorite Rajasthani fix it man) has spared no expense in making Nayee Haveli the most charming place a weary traveler can lay her head. My room, with it's satin pillow festooned window seat, gorgeous floral murals, gilded mirror and plush pink headboard, made every dirty frustrating Indian moment disappear from memory! A proper mattress with soft pillows, topped with a comfy duvet, was the perfect antidote to cold winter nights. A perfectly romantic home away from home in impossibly beautiful Udaipur. A must for princesses with pursestrings!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxury_vagabonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#70 of 161 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 161 in Udaipur
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#40 of 161 in Udaipur
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#93 of 161 in Udaipur
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#68 of 161 in Udaipur
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 161 in Udaipur
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nayee Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nayee Haveli

Property: Hotel Nayee Haveli
Address: 55 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nayhee Haveli is an authentic Haveli in Old Udaipur, with original parts that are 100 years old. It is located on a typical Ghat on a narrow winding street, beside the lake. Experience local life from hearing the ringing of temple bells to the mezzuin calling from the mosque, watch in amazement as cows meander amidst the rickshaws and colorful sari-clad ladies wash clothes at the edge of the lake. The rooftop terrace has spectacular views over Lake Pichola, breathtakingly beautiful in the morning and at sunset. You can relax with a Masala tea, have a tasty traditional meal or just chill out and enjoy the view. This small friendly hotel has an authentic atmosphere from the narrow staircases to the shabby chic rooms which are clean and comfortable, and is a real home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nayee Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing