We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,173)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveler rating
1,386
824
396
271
297
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,386
824
396
271
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fateh sagar lake swimming pool puppet show lake view folk dance room service welcome drink rooftop restaurant great property special thanks breakfast and dinner early check front office breakfast spread great hospitality travel desk courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,796 - 2,801 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great stuff about the hotel
- Courteous and polite staff
- Spacious rooms
- Quite responsive service (room dining/ guest support etc)
- Lake facing property

Not so great
- Food : esp the buffet spread is quite average

Was there for three nights with a 8 month old baby. The hotel staff was quite helpful (late night bottle sterlization!). The view from our room (lake facing) was also awesome. Could not explore if you can actually walk to the waterfront.

Overall good hotel at a affordable price.

Room tip: If possible, try for the lake facing rooms. The view really makes up your day!
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0undtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our hotel and services. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our hotel product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Arrived here from Jaipur mid afternoon. The hotel is breathtaking. The grounds are lovely and there was two wedding in the grounds while we were there.
The food was excellent and so was the service. Roolms were big and airy . Couldn't have asked for a nice hotel.

Room tip: the rooms on the senond floor were quiet.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsPinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

After passing through a village which clearly is living below the breadline you are taken to the other extreme by driving through an impressive gated entrance (with security) which welcomes you into the hotel which in turn looks spectacular. Checking in was a delight, every member of staff during my stay was polite and always spoke as I passed by. The rooms are bigger than average even for the standard room and are very comfortable, I had a stunning view of the lake from my room. A great TV with cable with many multi cultural channels, internet was good although at a price (approx £8 per 24hrs). My room had a safe, but it wasn't attached to anything, so was useless! Food was OK but if you are expecting western style food you will be disappointed. My evening meal, a curry was wonderful and was made specially to my request by the Chef!

Now all of this is good however what the hotel lacked was any atmosphere...NOT a normal Sheraton! Walking around the hotel felt cold and lifeless, large areas of "nothing" no background music, poor lighting which also added to the poor atmospherics. Overall it felt like a "One night business hotel" that all you need is a place to sleep then onto that next meeting etc certainly not a place to stay more than a few days at the max.

Its a shame considering its in one of the most beautiful cities in India....

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danwinterland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!


Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We thank you for your detailed feedback on the ambience of the hotel. I regret the inconvenience caused.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is beautiful to look at, there is a wow factor to it. But as soon as you check in the incompetency of staff makes this place not so awesome. Room service is appalling, don't do it.
Breakfast buffet is great granted you arrive before 9:00 am before all the family with little children starts running around.
Staff in the bar h2o is very friendly, spa also was very good.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoyzoy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We thank you for your detailed feedback on the quality of room service and the breakfast buffet. I regret the inconvenience caused.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel lives up to the sheraton brand name. Massive hotel, great rooms, amazing breakfast spread and nice restaurants. However, when you're in Udaipur you expect a little extra luxury, great lake views and something unique which was missing. Really liked the heavenly beds, the Chinese restaurant (wok by the lake) and the open air med restaurant. If you've done leela, taj and oberoi (or dont have that budget) this is the place to be.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiragAmla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews