We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay @ Ramada Udaipur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Excellent stay @ Ramada Udaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fantastic stay @ Ramada Udaipur!!!!!1

I have been to many places around the globe and stayed at lot many hotels, but never came across some good and house like feeling that Ramada Udaipur gave me during my stay.

The city itself is so beautiful and lively, when i stayed at Ramada Udaipur i enjoyed each and every moment of my stay.

Friendly staff always there to welcome guests and fulfill all their needs in a professinate manner.

Overall i would like to rate 100/100 to the hotel and thier service with very energetic staff.

The Dury Manager Mr. Savinay Tiwari especially is really an Asset to the company. Working at reception fully energetic and always a smile on his face. Always ready to help guests and fulfill their needs.

I would really recommend this hotel to all my friends, collegues and everyone who would like to experience such warmly feeling @ Udaipur.

Best regards,
Sujata

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujata007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
thank you for your feedback, and feedback like your keep the team going on and on to serve you. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and would look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    331
    100
    43
    40
See reviews for
524
261
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A very good hotel,excellent view best quality food. Especially thanks to Ms. Aausha she was very co-operative and friendly at front desk.
Great staff and very helpful.


All over experience of staying their was satisfactory.

keep it up team ........................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyanka_singh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
thank you for your sweet and short feedback. The team at Kitchen also have requested me to convey their regards. We look forward to your next visit and if i can be of any further service, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's a really best locationwise. excellent view, spacious & nice decorated rooms. View is gorgeous & best quality food with all kinds of better choices to cover all level of ages ( North & South Indian, Rajasthani dish, Maxican & Italian choice also). It's best place to relax and great features of the resort. So many activities you can do with kids or any age. If you call anytime during the day, they will promptly follow your request and follow the call. Good environment even though it was rain while we were staying for three nights.

Room Tip: Premium room is the best by large & sunny and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
thank you for your feedback, and your kind words. The hotel is located on a hill top and provides excellent view of the city and the beautiful lakes of Udaipur. Food is one of your strength, and am glad you enjoyed every cuisine. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any service, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located at one corner of the city..Although the approach road is not that great, but the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.... Although the food left a lot to be desired..Not the best breakfast I had in such a 5 star property. Food is slightly expensive as compared to the other Ramada properties I have stayed in... The best thing about the property is that it is very spacious and a offer a lot of activities within the hotel premises...
Only thing is that the Hotel is slightly far from the City Center/ Lake Palace..
The worst thing about all the Ramada properties is that, although I always quote my Whyndham Privilege Number, but the accumulated points are never updated in my account.. and it remained same with this hotel as well..

Room Tip: The best rooms are those facing the Garden on the Left side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank himjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
thank you for your feedback, and have taken note of all the points you have mentioned. We will definitely see to that during your next visit you will have a better experience. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awsome!!!!!!!!!
We went to Udaipur for a small holiday and stayed at Ramada Resorts & Spa, which is a beautiful property, the private pool and the dinning are some of the great features of the resort. The staff their especially the duty manager Mr. Savinay was very co-operative and friendly. Our overall experience of staying their was satisfactory

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumit201704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
thank you for your feedback, and the appreciation. There are two pools in the hotel, one is the mail pool in the middle of the Court Yard. The other is the heated pool next to the Spa. Service is all that matters in our segment of hotels, and we are proud of your. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any service, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hi I visited Hotel Ramada in july a very good place to relax and stay in a beautiful location and perfect for a quiet holiday in udaipur. As it is not very far from city it is easy to commute for the location like city palace and Fateh sagar. I love the overall environment but food can be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mailmahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
thank your for your short and sweet feedback. The location of the hotel is much the USP of the hotel and the view is what more of your valued guest talk about. I have shared your view of our food quality with our team of chef. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
241 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for holiday along with my family. My travel agent advise me. Thr location and construction and layout was very good. I really feel good at chefk in. But entering the room was very dissappointed. The room were big but the fuurtinure and interior was very out of place. Room have smell of moistures. And toileteries are not so good and towels were having smell of cleaning chemicals and very stained.
Pillowa and blanket also not upto the standard.
swimming pool too had many insects and not properky majntain as far as cleanliness is concerned. Swmining pol at spa was good the heated obe. But it was not allowed in iur package. It was allowed for higher rooms.

For games for children like table tennis carrom ,cards the hotel have only one equipment. If one guest took it and not return the front area manager have only answer what we can do if guest not return. They not bothered to get the new one for the other guest to play.

Once again very dissappointe dby seeing such a nice property and with the name of Ramada with such sub standard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We thank your for your feedback and value your taking out time for your busy schedule to give us an insight of all the areas of improvement. I assure all the corrective action has been taken, and request you visit us again and experience the difference in our service standard. I would personally like to meet you if you do decide to visit us in near future. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#19 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
7.1 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#23 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing