We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Nearby Hotels
$113
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$143
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$108
$92
Trident Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
$30
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$413
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
67
32
27
17
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
32
27
17
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaming zonenice resortpeaceful staypool sidegreenerygmambience
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

we 4 freinds really enjoyed the breakfast and spa service at cambay resort and environment also was peaceful. I would like to advice all people for atleast for once they should make their trip to cambat resort

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest ,
We would like to thank you for your Feedback ,we at cambay would like to adhere to the same level of hospitality and service level,when ever you are visiting next time to us
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group Of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had booked this Hotel online. It was a deal @ Rs.2,000/- + Taxes including breakfast and dinner package. We were speeding up to the place as we would be served dinner only till 10.45 pm. However the location is in the industrial area of Udaiour where you would not find anyone for directions. We used the google map but the location which the map took us was wrong. Finally we managed to check in at 10.40 pm. The waiter first refused to offer dinner, however later the manager intervened and we were offered dinner. Since the occupancy was low we were offered al a carte breakfast, however was good. The rooms were as a resort room would be, large in size with good decor. Inspite of low occupancy the Hotel and rooms were well maintaned. Overall a good stay

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback,and concerns but we have checked in the Google Map which shows the correct location ,we would want to serve you with maximum level of Hospitality when ever you are visiting Cambay Properties
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and my Team of 15 people had lot of praises for the property and the services offered with utter smoothness. Commendable. Specially the staff. The Pool, conference room and rooms are appreciable and best.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParveenHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback ,it gives us motivation to serve you with the same level of services,when ever you are visiting Cambay Group of Hotels
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

our family stayed in cambay resort from 15th Aug. to 20 Aug. the resort was no doubt located in an isolated place but the view was excellent. there was peace in the surroundings and mind blowing greenery. thanks to cambay's excellent markings on the way that we reached the resort within no time.
the rooms were neat and clean and just ready for us to move in. they are quite spacious. I would suggest people to take the pool view though as the other view is the industrial view.
now comes the bad part. This hotel gave us a horrible experience in its service. from food to getting a glass of water it took them 30 to 45 minutes. the room service people and house keeping guys keep fighting between themselves to decide whose work it is. the management is poor. half of the time we ask something and get something else. they provided us a guide and he kept yelling at us as if he was our teacher. no etiquettes at all. then the other day we took an innova and went to haldighati and stuff. the driver was least interested in showing us any places. we asked him to take us to chetak's memorial. he responded that its a small place not worth and all. I mean what's wrong with the people of Udaipur? don.t they want to promote tourism a what? the only person helpful there was a guy named "Deepak". who was the only sensible person in the entire hotel, I tell you.
no doubt the food served was of excellent quality and taste. it was yummy. but the time it took to prepare mad us lose our appetites.
if you want peace and have loads of patience then only I would recommend you this hotel!

P.S.
the only best thing in the hotel are its rooms and the pool. you can enjoy thoroughly at the pool.

we broke a glass by chance at the pool and the waiter kept haunting us at the entire hotel to get his money. we paid rs. 300 for a mere glass. I mean who does this kind of stuff in a named chain of hotels!!!

Room Tip: "rooms with the pool view are the best"
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your valuable feedback which enables us to improve every time,All the concerns and points raised by you have been seriously taken up and addressed by the Management ,we assure you for your pleasant stay whenever you are travelling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Its almost 10- 15 km from the main city. Location is so remote that you will not get any transport near by and if you are travelling through own car than you will be lost in industries which surround the hotel. It look almost 1 hour to reach hotel.Rood are bad and not safe in night. Hotel did not provide any site seeing facility. Staff behavior is also not good. They will always remind you about your foolishness to book room in this hotel. They will away teach you rules of company. There is no clear rule " Guard say there is car washing facility while manger say no ". All activity are closed at 7 PM and then you have to sit in room. This is 2 star hotel not 5 star

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your valuable feedback,All the concerns and points raised by you have been addressed by the Management ,we assure you for your pleasant stay whenever you are travelling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews