We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negative Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Ranked #142 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very Bad Location. Way out of city. Very poorly connected. Only good if you are planning to host seminar or conference for 1 day. Hotel Decor and interiors very poor not maintained at all. And the hotel lift has earned place in guinness book of world records for being the slowest moving elevator in the world.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of the hotel are but quit, since it's situated in an Industrial zone, with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pm251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Resort are always outside the city to give a relaxed feeling to the guest from their daily hassle of life. It gives a peaceful atmosphere to the guest on his business / leisure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 195 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

You can experience comfortable and luxury stay with your family on very affordable price. may be you will think that it is very far from city, as i did... but plz Don't think about the distance from city. it is really very good place

Room Tip: Pool view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ananyafrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

1) Dirty bathroom.
2)Ignorant and rude staff.
3)Misleading websites.
4)Crap food
5)Nearest doctor is 6 kms away!!!
6)Takes 3hrs to reach from city center in the evening. It farther away from the city than the website shows. You'll get stuck behind a kazillion trucks. The journey is just plain painful!

These are just the few reasons I'll ask you to refrain from booking this place. I was there one night with my family and it was a complete nightmare, plus I got sick and the medical store or a doctor was veryy far and the staff didn't help at all. We moved out next day regardless of refund.
And to top it all the staff had the audacity to tell me that it was one of the best award-winning eternally-booked(I didn't see a soul) hotel, when I went to complain.
And what is up with their elevators, they are slower than a 100 year old lift!
I would not categorize this place as a hotel, a guest house at best. Deadbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IAmTravellerExtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Resort is a place far away from the city for a good break. We really to the issues you had to face. would request you to give us a chance to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed in Cambay at udaipur from 17th to 22nd Dec with my family total 3 rooms and i found this is the best property for leisure purpose.. Its in very pleasant n silent area with pin drop silence.. with great amenities.. and staff was very cooperative.. Thanks to mr Pintu and mr Tripathi at Front office...n yes its amazing food of cambay..

Room Tip: choose pool and mountain view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sanjay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We thank you for posting a review describing your stay. This helps the other visitors to select the right option. We believe that the best publicity is through our guest who presents their feeling of their stay. Do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

When we arriving in Udaipur we search for five star hotels at best economical prize but we cannot able to find anyone. Then we started to search online and we found cambay hotel Udaipur with best prize online. We stayed there for 2 nights and our experience with cambay was unforgettable. We like our hotel rooms and hospitality services provided by them was excellent. We all are very happy when we go at restaurant in the hotel. It was looking marvelous and food was too tasty. I like swimming pool and fitness centre in this hotel. Our most liked department in this hotel was spa. The front lady as we enter in the spa room was looking very beautiful and she told us about spa treatment in a nice manner. But because of lack of time we cannot able to take spa therapy. Nice hotel and great value for money. You will not be disappointed by booking this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dr_sona06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We thank you for posting a review. We are there to take care of the guest for their comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It is a good 4/5 star property with all the amenities ideal for Family Vacation or Group Visit. You will enjoy the silence and peace there in a crowded city like Udaipur and yet approachable from city for your day outing. Further, its location is ideal if you are planning to visit not only Udaipur but other surrounding areas like Chittorgarh, Nathdwara, Kumbhalgarh etc. as you did not require to enter city every time. Ideal place if you are travelling by your vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for Interconnected rooms whenever travelling with Family - an extraordinary experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VKG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We thank you for a great review. It will surely help the readers to make a perfect choice as per their plan. As correctly said in your review it is away from the city and at the same time the city is easily approachable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited cambay spa resort, Udaipur for one night two days. We really liked it very much. It was very peaceful, quiet but truly Homely there, different from Hotels but very good place to stay if you are with Family and Children too. The owner, sanjay gupta is really very gentleman and great person who developed and maintained such a great chain of hotels simultaneously in india at different locations. I really feel good when we enter in this hotel. This feeling makes a fun loving time with my children also. We enjoyed here lot. We take dinner in restaurant and it was delicious. I like buffet breakfast and lunch. I enjoyed in swimming pool with my family and it was nice experience. I think we spend our spare time in a perfect place. The hotel and the rooms were clean and so was the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajpatel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We thank you for posting a review and assisting the readers. We would like to have our guest speak about their stay rather then to advertise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#102 of 167 in Udaipur
243 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#50 of 167 in Udaipur
181 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#113 of 167 in Udaipur
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#61 of 167 in Udaipur
194 reviews
0 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 167 in Udaipur
326 reviews
0 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#111 of 167 in Udaipur
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $37 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing