We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Ranked #138 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed there for 2 Nights with family .The hotel is very nice with all modern services ,Rooms and food is very good.staff also very good and location .Swimming Pool ,Gaming zone very good .Once you are out in morning for city tour you can't come in between the day because of the distance of the resort from the city. Best thing is to have your own vehicle while you are staying here because its totally surrounded by the industrial estates. Otherwise the property is one of the bests in Udaipur at an affordable rate. I enjoyed staying at Cambay udaipur .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We thank you for your great review. Our resort is away from the city to give our guest a pleasant ad comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    26
    15
    57
See reviews for
80
44
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights, 24 & 25 October, 2012 with family. The hotel is superb with all modern amenities. The ambiance is good, the rooms and toilets were clean. The housekeeping service was good and acted promptly. The admin staff is very supportive and co-operative. I was booked under a package and had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The food was very tasty and well presented with lots of variety in breakfast as well. I wasn't present in the resort at day time since was doing Udaipur City tourism. If you are going for a weekend stay its a perfect hotel but for tourism its uneasy since its 30-45 minutes drive away from Udaipur City. Once you are out in morning for city tour you can't come in between the day because of the distance of the resort from the city. Best thing is to have your own vehicle while you are staying here because its totally surrounded by the industrial estates. Otherwise the property is one of the bests in Udaipur at an affordable rate. I still enjoyed staying at Cambay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the poolside are the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2Exploreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We thank you for spending your valuable time and posting a review. We are there to serve you to the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located well outside Udaipur, Cambay Spa is located on an industrial site. The hotel is shabby and the service is equally poor. Almost impossible to find and facilities are 2* at best. Restaurant didn't have many items although on the last night the chef did make us some special dishes which were very good but that did not make up for this disappointing experience

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vinay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We regret for the inconvenience caused. Resort is a place away from the city to give a peace of mind to the guest from the disturbing noise of the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night in March this year. We booked two rooms, and were two couples 4 children. It was hot, and the ACs were not working in any of the common areas like lobby, game room etc. The spa was closed. The pool shuts at 7:00 pm, so, when we go back from Udaipur city, it was already closed for the day.
the food (dinner buffett) was pathetic to say the least.
staff were rude and inexperienced.
there was a loud, big group from a company, who were there on a bonding tripor something, so the dining room etc would get super crowded. we could nothave a la carte, since they were only doing the limited-menu pre decided menu which was being served to the corporate group. But to us, they charged full price, not the discounted priice that was being charged to the group. there was zero taste in the food, and the older two kids did not eat their dinner that night.
actually, we should have run in the opposite direction, when we entered the Industrial Area, yes the Ind. Area where the "resort" is located.
to make matters worse, it is about 45 minutes from udaipur proper, so one is trapped. we were paying more than 4,000/night, with all other things, even tea, separate.
A very dismal experience.But it's worth it if you want to try the MOST TASTELESS PASTA IN THE WORLD.

Room Tip: don't bother going here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chhavijainporwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We regret for the inconvenience caused. Resorts are developed outside the city to give a pleasant atmosphere to the guest during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Two of us couples with kids stayed at Cambay Udaipur for 2 nights and 3 days after falling for a deal called cambay passport . This "passport" offered free nights, number of freebies like spa sessions free items off cambay bakery etc.

Spa didnt exist so didnt the bakery. Showers didnt work in both the rooms , no sat TV channels , pastas didnt contain olive oil but nutralite butter...smelling like manure..a pool does exist in this resort but gave us all allergies due to very old water with no chlorine..

The location was 40 minutes from city, at an industries location of just two factories nearby...with shops for basic amenities at least 4 kilometres away..

Need I write more? Avoid this at all costs...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vermarajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We regret for the inconvenience caused. Would request you to visit us again and get a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well I actually do not want to be harsh but at the same time I have no any reason to tell a single good thing about it. I was there for three days and I booked a suite room which can be rated 4 on a scale of 10. They charged a hefty amount for an extra bed provided for my 7 years old son. I was expecting a suite room to be at least accommodating to a family with a child, but it was not. Now regarding Hotel, its very far from the city in an industrial area where your window view will be big factories and machinery, it has nothing around it, so do not expect a any shop eatery or travelling mode around you. Due to very very less occupancy rate the staff here is very less and since they dont get chance of interaction with guests or say the chef dont get chance to cook various dishes or say Spa attendants dont get customers, how the scenario will be. There are no plus points, swimming pool has no attendants or towels or shower facility. Spa is most of the time closed and dont have female staff. Every other thing is chrgeable, be it a simple call, wi-fi or a table tennis game. Food is highly priced but even after paying such a hefty amount you dont get that taste [you dont have any option but to settle for their food as there is nothing around and by nothing I mean complete zero surrounding. I hired a taxi for which I had to pay extra as the hotel is situated too far from the city apart from that at the time of checkout, my mood got spoiled due to hefty charges they charged for extra bed, I told them that normally when you book a suite it means accomodation atleast for a couple and a child, but the staff was not at all cooperative.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to get a pool view room otherwise you will end up having industries facing rooms, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kontaktgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

whats not horrible, location, hotel, service, staff, food, price,
all of it was hopeless...
we booked through agent and ended up in a hotel in Industrial area 15 km away from city with no shop nearby.. the staff a reception doesn't know how to welcome guest, rooms are so-so but they dont provide mattresses eventhough they charge for extra bed, they dont have any other amenities in the room, you ask anything they will charge you for this, breakfast, dinner all were hopeless, cold like ice, nobody to answer, nobody to take responsibility, even the waiters were willing to leave the job because they face this type fo complaints everyday,
they have swimming pool, but no attendant, no bath towels,
finally they dont' even care if the guest is complaining, really an terrible experience..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riteshsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#31 of 156 in Udaipur
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#9 of 156 in Udaipur
760 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 156 in Udaipur
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#81 of 156 in Udaipur
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#48 of 156 in Udaipur
171 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#100 of 156 in Udaipur
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Property: Cambay Resort Udaipur
Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing