We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW....WOW....WOW! An example of hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jagmandir Island Palace
Ranked #42 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Jaipur, India
1 review
“WOW....WOW....WOW! An example of hospitality”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I had visited with my wife for the celebration of her birthday and the moment we reached over there starting from the Boat man driver, welcome chap with drink at entrance, fine class of hospitality from the server had realized it's going to become an one of the finest moment of my wife's birthday.
Manager Mr. Jai Shankar Tiwari had taken care our services very well and had ensure for all the celebration activity passed through smoothly. We are really glad as Mr. Jai Shankar had organised the celebration with his team. Staffs are very friendly and ready to offer a fine class of hospitality at restaurant under the guidance by Manager Jai.
Food was just awesome and delicious. It is one of finest decor restaurant with open lawn under moon and stars, may feel that we were just out of the WORLD.
General Manager of the hotel is very much hospitable and welcoming. Good to see him by putting all the effort for service and standard under best practice. No doubt he would be one the finest General manager among all tourist destination.
Restaurant is nicely maintain with fine call of dining facility facing to lake and Manager jai is a key person to lead this outlet with a best exmple of hospitality.
My hearty thanks to team Jagmandir for their fantastic hospitality till last moment of depart and cant forget those CRACKERSS...CAKE...LIGHTING..........CHAMPAGNE TOASTING.....
Want to write about many things bust just wanted to say it's just SPEECHLESS .
You may just feel this place witout any trouble.

Room Tip: all are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guptapran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guptapran,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel - ambiance, location, the services and staff.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Receiving and reading this feedback is so inspirational and delightful. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    11
    5
    17
See reviews for
46
40
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect, and along with it's nicely presented rooms and friendly staff made this a very enjoyable stay. We spent 1 week there and it was awesome experience. We found the staff to be very helpful and quick to tend to our needs. Everything we asked of them was attended to in a very timely manner.food quality was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangitasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear sangitasingh,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was my first weeding anniversary & i had thought of giving surprise to my wife, so i did a booking for candle light dinner at Jagmandir Island. From welcome till end it was amazing. The food was excellent & Manager Amit & his team has taken good care of us and had our special day memorable. On our request Mr. Amit himself went and did the property round; beautiful rooms with amazing views and excellent spa layout. I love to come back & relish my memories.

Room Tip: Each room has fantastic view of arrivali hills & Pichola lake....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucknow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear lucknow2013,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

We are happy we got a chance to be a part of your special day. It's our pleasure to see you happy and satisfied with us. We would like to thank you for taking out time and reviewing us here.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

One should not miss Jagmandir if in Udaipur !! The location, the boat ride, the setup are all excellent. The staff is well trained, food is amazing. Expect a fine dine experience and a royal treat !! Am very impressed with the set up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmeetKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear JasmeetKhanna,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

We are glad you liked our staff and services. We would like to thank you for taking out time and reviewing us here.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to Jagmandir palace for the family dinner on Aug 18. The ferry ride to island, the island and palace itself were very exciting. But when it comes to the quality and quantity of food, you will be disappointed. I think the food is not upto our taste because the spices have been tuned to foreigners taste mainly. Overall, the visit though turned out to be memorable was not a good value for money trip in the end.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumeetagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear sumeetagr,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

We have reviewed your review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for taking out the time and telling us about your experience. We are still glad you had a memorable time.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Jag mandir is the most beautiful places in Udaipur...
It is in the middle of the Lake.
Only scary part is that access to it is the boat which is quite safe but i have hydrophobia.
There is a cover charge of Rs. 2700 which is a bit too steep but its really worth a visit.
We went for a dinner there & they allow strictly by reservations.
The food is good & ambiance is something which one might not get elsewhere!!

Lot of celebrity weddings have taken place there & its one of the most expensive places in Udaipur to have a wedding...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankush-Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Ankush-Mumbai,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences of vistng our palace. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable time.

We look forward to even serve you at our hotel soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pros:
This place is royalty. Prime location and rich history go hand in hand here. Boat ride to reach the property is an add on, one could take the private ferry for a ride on picola lake. Rooms are spacious and clean. Placed within the palace complex you could visit other parts as you please. The restaurant serves awesome food, contrary to other reviews online we were not shown any difference in treatment or hospitality. Staff were courteous, friendly and prompt. Particularly one of the managers was were helpful. If you wish to experience royalty I will strongly recommend this place. There is an in house spa. Perfect escape for honeymooners in the city of lakes.

Cons:
Needless to say this place attracts hundreds of tourists all day hence at times you might feel its too crowded.
Toiletries provided in our suite were not new. Comb and a few things were used. (However was replaced when the management was informed.)
There is no clear signage on how to reach the boat jetty for Jag mandir. We had to roam around the palace complex with not so helpful security.
There is no valet parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingPiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear RamNomad,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

It is a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. We are at peace and happy to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your detailed experiences of your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Fateh Prakash Palace
Fateh Prakash Palace
#27 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#36 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.4 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagmandir Island Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagmandir Island Palace

Property: Jagmandir Island Palace
Address: The City Palace, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagmandir Island Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grand Heritage Palace of the HRH Group of Hotels, Jagmandir Island Palace is a historic 17th-century palace redeveloped as a complete destination: with its all-day cafe, stylish-dining restaurant, bar and spa . Corporate and leisure travellers, celebrities from all over the world for whom ceremonial parties and mega-events are seamlessly organised. Year after year, Jagmandir Island Palace continues to make news in the global glamour world for the exclusive ‘regal experiences’ it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Jagmandir Island Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagmandir Island Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing