We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great location”
Review of 1559 AD

1559 AD
Ranked #56 of 887 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We, at 1559 AD take you to the bygone era to experience the old world hospitality. The building which is about 95 years old has been kept the same with a little fusion concept of art nouvelle. With a few contemporary designs and ancient artifacts this is the perfect blend of old and new. The concept is completely a unique one where we have used old artifacts and weapons to blend in with art nouvelle to provide the perfect fusion concept. As evening falls 1559 turns into a fairytale edifice to give a magical gaze. The idea is to provide a memorable experience to the guests in hospitality, ambience, architecture and last but not the least mouth watering cuisines.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

The food is good especially the local dishes and non veg food! The vegetarians and Jain good is not quite up to the mark ..

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AnishNagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 547 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Out door ambiance very good, visit after 7:30 pm, live music, flute player is extraordinary, food is good, good service and reasonable rate., staff is also good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rajkesaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Overpriced restaurant, nothing special, quality of food is bad, quantity is very less, service is Pathetic.you need to regularly follow up your order and remind the waiters if you want to have it.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nrjpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Superb ambiance and super food.
Whenever we visit Udaipur, we make it a point to visit this restaurant. Colonial style bungalow has been converted into this restaurant. They have bar, bakery cum cafe and restaurant. They take you bake in time with latest facilities. They have spread tables alongside verandah also, so in winter you can sit there and enjoy sun touching which gives you comfort in cold. In the evening, they arrange tables in the garden which is very well curated with soothing live music.
When we talk about food, they offer variety of foods I.e. Oriental, continental, Indian as well as Rajasthani. Whichever cuisine you try, you get authentic taste. Even the staff is very well trained, always happy to serve you.
Truly, a must visit place in Udaipur.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TruptiDiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

A nice little place located within a short walk near the lake. We went as a couple. Being a little nippy, we sat inside the restaurant though wished we were outside to enjoy the ambience of traditional live music. Food was scrumptious and the service was good. A clean place with basic deco.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stay86235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1559 AD also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to 1559 AD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing