We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Udai Haveli Guest House- place to stay, to enjoy, to meet people and to find out more about the India ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Udai Haveli Guest House
Ranked #8 of 273 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staying in Udai Haveli Guest House means that you will enjoy sleeping in nice clean room, eating homemade Thali, meeting people from all over the world, spending evenings and mornings on the roof terrace, talking with owners about Indian culture and much much more... The lake and the City Palace are few min walk from the guesthouse, it is peacefull and cosy... Everyone at the guesthouse are very nice people and thanks to them you will feel relaxed as at home... Big thanks because they made my staying in Udaipur beautiful and I am definitely comming back! :-) :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanaKunstek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Udai Haveli Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here, was warmly welcomed at all times. Affordable place. Its simple but it works, everything is clean and comfortable. the roof terrace is a lovely space to spend time with a beautiful panorama over the lakes. The people are what really sold this place tho. could. not. have. been. nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfabobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We arrived in Udaipur extremely early in the morning-5am-and were delighted to find such a courteous welcome awaiting us. We were given a room immediately, and at no extra charge. The first thing I noticed was the care and attention given by the owner to the building. All the walls were freshly painted and he has added some new rooms too with beautiful bathrooms and showers. So for the price we paid it felt like an absolute deal! Also it's only a minute from the lake and foot bridge so very convenient, and the views from the roof are lovely. Really friendly staff and owner and they cook delicious food too , and if you need to use the kitchen that's cool too! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've loved my stay at Udai Havelli. They made my feel welcome from the minute I walk in. These people just love taking care of their guest. The rooms are simple, but nice and clean. The guesthouse has rooftop, offering a very nice view, great fpr relaxing. Look no further, you'll love it here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riannevantuijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hot modest place in the city center close to the bridges over the lake, the museum (with an amazing daily performance must go) and Temple.

Vicky and the owners welcoming and helpful in every situation.

A homely atmosphere and friendly tourists easy to connect, sit down and talk and drink together.

Room Tip: There is a need to insist the taxi driver to get to this place and not somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HumbleManWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This guest house offers great value for money. It is right in the centre of Ganesh Ganj so only a few minutes walk to the lake and palace. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The thali served at night was huge and very tasty and as the kitchen was just off the terrace you could watch the preperation in the afternoon.

However we did not really enjoy our stay as the terrace was permamantly occupied by a group of travellers who, though very pleasant, monopolised the area for 16 hours each day. No fault of the owners.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We arrived early in the morning and we were given a place to sleep and rest until our room was ready, which we really appreciated. We had a great room just off the terrace- comfy bed, running hot water, tv and fan- everything you need. Vicky is a wonderful person, who made us feel welcome and comfortable.
Udai Haveli is an easy walk to the City Palace and the Lake and had handy local shops on the doorstep. It's in a great location, and is such good value for money in an expensive city.
TOP TIP!!!- we ate at Udai Haveli every night we were there (3 nights) and had their Thali each time- it is made by the family, who are happy to eat with you and chat about their life in Udaipur. It was so yummy and kept coming! And the best price food you will find in Udaipur. It was great to sit on the terrace and chat to Vicky- a wealth of knowledge and a lovely guy.
ANOTHER TOP TIP!! - we went out to Tiger Lake (20 mins in a tuk tuk) and there were no other tourists there at all- much more relaxing than Fateh Sagar, and so peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#39 of 163 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#94 of 163 in Udaipur
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udai Haveli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udai Haveli Guest House

Address: 40 Udai Haveli Guest House Gadia Devra | Ganesh Ghati, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Udai Haveli Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Udai Haveli Guest House is situated in a traditional locality of Ganesh Ghati, which is one of the residential area of Udaipur. Udai Haveli guest house is 10 minutes away from bus stand and railway station and an hour away from the airport. This is an affordable guest house. We also provide delicious VEGETARIAN AND NON-VEGETARIAN types of food here in our guest house. We specialize in pure Indian & Rajasthani vegetarian food. You will feel at home here and if you want to cook something a separate kitchen with gas is available in guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Udai Haveli Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing