We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at affordable prices”

Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 741 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear Guests,Jaiwana haveli roof top restaurant is a small 44 cover restaurant serving Indian cuisine. It's on the 4rth floor of Jaiwana haveli hotel located on the eastern shore of famous Pichola Lake. The restaurant is accessible by stairs only. It's run by a dedicated young team who are always delighted to serve guests. The restaurant is a stone's throw from City Palace, Jagdish temple and Bagore ki Haveli. It's an ideal choice for dinner after the Dance show at near-by culture center and equally magical during early mornings for a sumptuous continental breakfast.
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great food at affordable prices”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant with stunning views. Be sure to book a table early and sit on the open balcony and take in the amazing views whilst you eat really great food. Service is stunning with really helpful staff taking care of all ones needs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hennopsrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous feedback. We are overjoyed to know that you had an excellent time with us and enjoyed the food and service at the roof-top. Your comments are a great source of inspiration and encouragement for us. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    264
    74
    27
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ate here with with our group. Great food and amazing view. The family that wins this place has done a great job

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chummwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and food at our restaurant. We would love to welcome you again!
Wish you a very happy Holi !
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura
Level 6 Contributor
889 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“Very good food in a superb location”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We ate two nights in a row, the first night with three other friends and we all very much enjoyed the view, the food and the fun we had with the waiters. We had all eaten in Ambrai the previous night and had been disappointed by the food and the service. The second night we reserved a front table and enjoyed the fantastic view as we ate our good tasty food. I can still picture the fantastic views. For the location the food was moderately priced and good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for taking time out to write a detailed and glowing review. We are overjoyed to learn that you enjoyed the food on both occasions and found the location and service great. Your observation that the food is moderately priced and good value is very satisfying and reassuring.
We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fairy tale views and delicious meals”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The climb to the rooftop restaurant is worth every step. The view of the lake and islands is fantastic any time of the day and so it is worth reserving a table because outside tables are in great demand. The menu is comprehensive, the prices surprisingly average and the food really delicious! A favorite of ours was the tikka paneer but everything we ordered was very good. The staff attentive and very friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking time out to review us. Your kind and inspiring words fill us with positive energy and make us strive for the best. It was a delight to have you with us, we are immensely satisfied to read your gracious comments. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We ate in this relaxing roof-top restaurant on several occasions over 4 days, and in our opinion it was the best restaurant in Udaipur by far! Every meal was good, even simple snacks and lassi really yummy, the service so friendly and on-the -ball. Definitely no problem with cleanliness and safety of the food here. The views are beautiful at any time of day, though especially in the evening, and there's the choice of sitting inside if it's a bit cool, or outside for the magical scenery. While there was no sense of the staff hanging around, any time we needed something, we just had to look around and someone would catch our eye immediately and attend to us. A really impressive experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marianBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a top review for us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your meals at the roof-top and found the service to be friendly.
We would love to be of service to you again.
You are truly welcome always.
Warm regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing