We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Ranked #1 of 260 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Nice place for family Vacation”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent Location, Very Close to Tourist Locations i.e.City Palace, Jagdish Mandir, Bagore Ki Haveli etc. & I liked the Hospitality extended ! Food Quality is excellent - Tea served is just superb !! Rooms are very clean and neat, Overall it was excellent experience.

Room Tip: No Lift at Hotel, hence Room upto 2nd Floor is fine !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaheshKukreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    134
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
231
190
63
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonepat
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very nice. Hosts are very cordial. We felt like staying at home. Rooms are styled as traditional Rajasthani homes. Rooms are spacious and net and clean. Staying there was wonderful expereince. Not far from Udaipur Railway Station. Udaisagar Lake and famous Jagdish Temple are at walking distance. One can go to Udaipur fort by walk too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subratachakraborty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

best place to stay and enjoy the royal place of udaipur......Mr Jagdish and Mr Ashish are really very nice people and give you world best services.you will find yourself at your home and best place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had booked the Hotel after reading the reviews from Tripadvisor & really thrilled with the warm Hospitality extended by the family. The thrust is on the cleanliness of the Property & the traditional Rajasthani Hospiality & full marks for keeping the Property at International Standards
Will come back again & will recomend it for everyone planning to visit Udaipur.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milind121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is not an hotel but a home away from home in true sense ! The best part is that it is managed by a family and not the hotel staff as is the case with most of the other hotels. The family ensures that the guests are always comfortable and is always ready to help at any time in the day!

We stayed in a standard non AC room and it was well maintained and toilets were neat and clean.

The food that we ordered was prepared afresh by the family in their own kitchen and it was a perfect food one could have while away from home !

The family is ready to guide about the tourists spots and makes sure that guests are not misguided !

All in all an excellent place to stay !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanketMaindiratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I (dilip sawant) have visited udaipur on 28 & 29 oct. With my
family.i have choosed this hotel on basis of tripadvisor review .Excellent location , nice & clean room home away from home, friendly environment
They will guide you just tell them your need

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilipsawant1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Bhanwar Vilas for 3 days during our Rajasthan trip and it definitely was a wonderful experience.
We arrived early morning at around 5am and were welcome even though the check-in was quite early.

Mr Jagadish was very helpful and like a father figure in a new place helping us consolidate our itinerary. Be it seeking advice for places to visit or booking reliable transportation for our daily excursions, It was great.

With respect to rooms, they were neat and cosy.
With respect to location, it was prime and at walking distance to places to visit in Udaipur.
With respect to host and habitability, it was excellent.
We definitely hope to stay here in future and recommend it highly.

-Utkarsh

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtkarshPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 157 in Udaipur
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 157 in Udaipur
1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhanwar Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanwar Vilas Guest House

Property: Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Address: 74, Gangor Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bhanwar Vilas Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest house in the heart of city to give homely comforts with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bhanwar Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing