We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in the heart of a picturesque city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Ranked #1 of 285 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Bhanwar Vilas is an excellent family owned hotel in the midst of the buzzing atmosphere of Udaipur. It is located about a minutes walk away from beautiful lakes and a 5 minute rickshaw from the fantastic Lake Fatehsagar, where you can hire out pedal boats for next to no money at all.
Price is around Rs. 800 a night for an AC room and around RS. 250 for non AC.
All in all this is a great little hotel with extremely helpful and polite staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichterJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 841 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and it was a perfect place to explore the center of Udaipur and see many of the sights of the city.
The room was quiet and clean and if you go to the lobby you can even get free wifi

The hosts were very nice and would always ask about our travels or plans when we were hanging out in the lobby, offering us tea as well. They were very helpful to book bus and tours, or give advice on things to see.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinzouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I stayed at Bhanwar Vilas Guest House for 3D2N in Feb 2011. Overall experience was good. The owner & the staffs are very friendly, always ready to help you if you needed any directions or advice or room improvement.
The bed room was spacious & clean. The only complaint was that the hot water in my room was not of satisfactory. Sometime it's hot enough, but most of the time it was only slightly warm.
The free internet was very useful, but the PC was place at the reception area and this make it not so friendly & uncomfrotable whenever any guest uses it. The owner should relocate the PC to another corner since plenty of space in the lobby.
The room's price is a bit expensive once I compared it to other hotel near by. But will still recommended it to any one who need a clean & comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

we warmly recommend this hotel for everyone that looks for great rooms and a fanily service. we had a great time in this place. everyone was very helpfull and kind.
you will enjoy your stay there

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

A friend and i stayed here for two nights and loved it. The staff was helpful with absolutely everything!! They booked train tickets, upgraded our room, negotiated prices with drivers and served some of the best chai i have had in India. We stayed on the 4th floor in a spotless and thoughtfully decorated room.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knhsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed here in December for 2 nights.The rooms are very basic but absolutely clean.It is a great place to stay if you are on a budget.The owner of this place Mr Jagdish needs a special mention.He kept guiding us to the place all along and also sugessted us great places to eat and visit arnd the city as per our interests and also assisted us in arranging fr transport.The only problem we faced here was that there is no parkingthough there is a paid parking close by.Would recommend this place people who would like to stay at city centre and highly appreciate Mr Jagdish's help during our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namrata1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

My mum (who's in her late 60s) and I stayed at this perfect little gem of a guesthouse in January, bringing to close a two month travel trip through India. We were absolutley delighted to spend our last few days here, as not only was the location central and perfect for exploring the lakes and side-streets of Udaipur, but the family who run Bhanwar Vilas are people who are absolutely dedicated and delightful to spend time with - the ideal candidates for those who are working within the hospitality industry. They really care about your stay, and go above the line to ensure that your every need is met, and this is clearly evident both in the detail of the well-cared-for, clean and tastefully decorated rooms, through to the helpful suggestions about fun things to do, and ways in which to make the most of Udaipur. We will never forget our time in Udaipur, made all the more special due to the family kindness shown at Bharwar Bilas Guesthouse.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
Thank lindsayalderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 175 in Udaipur
2,394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#11 of 175 in Udaipur
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mewargarh Palace
Mewargarh Palace
#2 of 285 in Udaipur
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Greco House
Greco House
#7 of 285 in Udaipur
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Guest House
Panorama Guest House
#12 of 285 in Udaipur
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Garden Guest House
Little Garden Guest House
#4 of 285 in Udaipur
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhanwar Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanwar Vilas Guest House

Address: 74, Gangor Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: $12 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bhanwar Vilas Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest house in the heart of city to give homely comforts with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bhanwar Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing