We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Indian hospitality, the way it should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Contemporary Indian hospitality, the way it should be”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here for the second time last weekend and have been absolutely enthralled by this property all over again. Stayed with some friends at the presidential suite, which in its own right is a home away from home especially with a butler like rohit and team. Together the staff at this property exemplify the highest service standards and genuine concern for the well being of their guests which just blows you away. I think the rooms the view the facilities, the spa absolutely everything pales compared to the way the staff makes you feel. I going back again just for the hospitality, and also the fact that this is the very best base category hotel room in The country, period.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,575
    147
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
557
730
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wonderful luxurious hotel. Exceptional service, we were upgraded to a lake view room with balcony. Meals were very good. Spa very good. Only one liitle complaint at these prices, they should offer complimentary internet. After mentioning it, they graciously gave it for free

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at Leela was absolutely overwhelming !! Great welcome !! superb hospitality !! delicious meals and most cherish able Rajsthani folk music that makes you forget everything else around you . Full credit to them. Well mannered staff has made this place truly an outstanding place to be on a holiday. Very precisely designed room amenities, full marks to hotel management & Thanks !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihir4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxbg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

my first ever experience with the Leela brand : i was not to be disappointed.
In effect, the hotel is set on the lake shore with a stunning view on the lake and opposite palaces. The hotel is so nice and clean, coupled to a professional and helpful staff and therefore a guaranteed of quality.
Since this stay, i have added the Leelas to my favorite brands

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Yup this was another surprise from my husband for our wedding anniversary celebration in Udaipur.

The staff was welcoming us with rose petal and foot spa in the room.

Romantic dinner by the lake with special tradition for the bride & groom hahaha, released the red lamp ion to remember our wedding anniversary, private butler. What else can we asked for. After dinner, came back to the room, found out that our bath tub full of rose petal for us to pampered ourselves.

Ah la la.... over the moon!!

Thanks to Shih Mahal Restaurant staff: Aneebar & Daleep.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My friend and I spent two nights here after 10 long days of touring Rajasthan. From the moment the small boat picked us up on the dock, to the moment we checked out, the experience was nothing short of superb.

The staff was welcoming, accommodating and thoughtful. They could not seem to do enough for us. Our room looked out over the enormous swimming pool and beautiful lake - the view was stunning during the day and magical at night. The room itself was enormous for a hotel and the design was luxe. I loved the inlaid mother of pearl details on the beds and furniture. The entire hotel is stunning - mosaics, artwork, marble details everywhere.

We only had some small meals but we were not disappointed. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone. When we went out to eat one night, the Leela security guard walked us there and got us an escort back. Service is number one here.

My massage at the spa was lovely. Again, beautifully appointed rooms with dark woods and silk fabrics looked out on a private pool. My masseuse was well-trained and soothed my sore muscles.

As we were checking out, they presented me with a gift. I had quietly commented in the hotel shop that I liked the Leela's soundtrack that played throughout the hotel. The gift was the CD! It was 5 am and they had packed us breakfast and my special gift.

Thank you Leela Udaipur for giving us such an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: If available, try to get a room overlooking the pool and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Truly the most luxurious experience in my life!

Get a room with lake view and enjoy how the bed faces towards the lake and the Taj Palace (so you can see it all the time)!

Loved the staff, too - met such nice and interesting people there!

Food and drinks were great, only the fruit section at breakfast could have been a bit more inviting. Also I'd recommend to stick with Indian food (far more tasty and cheaper, too).

We went at the end of the monson season and there were little people staying there with us which we enjoyed.

The hotel is located on the opposite of Jag Mandir Island and I highly recommend to have dinner at Jag Mandir (reservation is required well in advance). You'll leave the Leela by boat to get there and the view is amazing!

A true Maharani/Maharaja experience!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Property: The Leela Palace Udaipur
Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing