We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Priceless”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the leelas.....food..room and hospitality is jzt awsum....a truly luxurious stay...will defntly recommend to every1...the lake view....the courtyard.. area are places to be there than to be known ..dnt miss the tuk tuk of leela

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    147
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
552
730
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is one of the most spectacular hotels in the world. Never mind the location, private boat to the hotel across the lake and the unbelievable welcome with falling rose petals. You are greeted at every turn with offers of help by numerous staff who embody warmth and helpfulness. The view from our room across the lake was breathtaking and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

My only suggestion is to calm down the concierge team who seems to want to make money from you at every opportunity. They automatically convert your bill to dollars at a lower rate. I still got charged a finance fee. Get it in rupees. I told them we took a cooking class and they looked for it on their bill and asked why it wasn't there. I arranged it myself. They quoted one price for a tour and another concierge called to say I still owed more. Look, these are minor in comparison to the amazing and unforgettable experience but it's worth improving. Take a lesson from the Taj in Concierge Services.

No question, everyone else there is there to make your stay pleasant, enjoyable and memorable.

Room Tip: Communicate in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visit this city for its palatial hotels if not for its history. The grandeur of the hotel is the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday. We loved the live music and dance at dinner time. We had most of our meals outside the hotel for variety's sake (the dinner menu does not offer too many choices). Boating experience after sundown was very pleasant though the noise of the engine drowned the voice of the boatman. Very good service across all areas in the hotel. I will definitely revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: Visit in winter and keep your windows open before sundown for a great view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a great stay ! the services were great and locations is beautiful .Highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting udaipur for a luxurious vacation.

Expect the hotel to improve on the variety of food being served.

Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmidesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banaglore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Enjoyed ultimate palace experience at The Leela hotel ,Situated on Lake Pichola, is one of the finest hotels in Udaipur with world class amenities in Udaipur. I felt like a real king because of the service. we spend last weekend over there, can't able to forgot the experience.It's so much refreshing .
http://www.theleela.com/locations/udaipur

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piku745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just had a wedding held at the Hotel . The excellant service , very kind hospitality , room / other facilities ,location of the Venues , Wonderful views , the ambience of the place ,menus etc made my daughter's wedding memorable and magical experience .

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hitesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehsana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had stay at hotel on 17th for two nights. Also organized conference at Hotel with 50 rooms booking.

There was great experience regarding warm welcome, very good service, amazing location, superb room layout, and had very good time there.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are lake facing and good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandipMehsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Property: The Leela Palace Udaipur
Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing