We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Nearby Hotels
$369
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$94
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
$12
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$60
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveler rating
1,934
163
20
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,934
163
20
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsfloor butlersheesh mahallibrary barlake picholaboat ridepersonal butlerbutler servicelike royaltyroyal treatmentairport pickindian restaurantluxurious hotelspecial thanksf bamazing hospitalityevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,750 - 1,755 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It is what we call an ultimate experience
When you check in and feel relaxed , good and enjoy the experience
The decor is mind blogging , and makes management has taken care of truly give you an experience no other give, You do not have to really check in it is done with class
At no time Leela let down the high quality of service, care , and compromise on anything substandard
Truly excellent

Room Tip: Take the lake facing view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIVEK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were transported to it from a jetty with liveried attendants in a private motor launch to the hotel where we were showered with rose petals. Our room overlooked the lake and had a large separate bathroom, separate shower and 2 washbasins, together with terry and silk dressing gowns for our use. Chocolate and fruit were provided in the room on our arrival. In the evening, we went to the local Ambrai restaurant in the hotel tuk tuk. The food was very good and the restaurant overlooked the lake. The streets are extremely narrow and pedestrians had to almost cling to house walls when a car went past. As the road to the village was steep and cobbly, we did not attempt to have a walk. The concierge was particularly helpful with any queries we had. We went on an evening boat lake trip and that was a highlight particularly as they took us to an island hotel where there were preparations for a luxurious buffet with flower petals strewn on the path in intricate patterns. We ate at the Indian restaurant overlooking the lake which was very pretty. Breakfasts were very good on the cold choices but hot food had to be ordered and there could be a 15 minute wait as it was cooked from fresh. We went to the pool one day and the staff took us in their tuk tuk to the other side of the pool where there were not so many stairs. The pool is very deep (and very cold) and I could not stand in it. We were the only people around the pool and the attendants made us a special cold ice lolly with fruit juice. Every time we went outside, a member of staff would escort us with an umbrella and told us that they gave the treatment to guests as they woud to their gods. We really enjoyed our stay there as they put themselves out to be very helpful but if you have walking difficulties then, unless you have transport, you could be confined to the hotel as the path to the entrance is long and steep. On our last day, we saw a lot of monkies running around. Would highly recommend the Ambrai restaurant if you want a change from hotel food but take a torch.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeglegofSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Me & My Wife went for our anniversary to this wonderful property and we had an excellent time in September'12. The check in is a wonderful experience as you sail across the lake in a breathtaking boat ride only to be received at the hotel by the managers and they escort you through a walkway with rose petals being showered at you from the top. Very ROYAL
We had a few teething problems post check in but The staff was truly outstanding and extremely accommodating to all our needs and we were very efficiently taken care of by them. The rooms are super nice and comfy with a pillow and quilt menu available. The pool area is excellent with a complimentary coolers basket served all the time with chilled water,juices etc....
The setting is perfect for a romantic holiday. The whole hotel has 3 floors and the nicer rooms are the ones on the 3rd floor in the centre.
Overall this place has an amazing royal feel and i would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Udaipur.
Thank you everyone at LEELA for the most wonderful time.

Room Tip: The whole hotel has 3 floors and the nicer rooms are the ones on the 3rd floor in the centre.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the newest of the palace hotels in Udaipur but thats also why they'll try the hardest to keep you happy. The staff is polite to the extent of being obsequious. They've got good food on their regular menu - go for the non-vegetarian kebabs if you can. They're also very amenable to hosting a party for you if you really want to live it up with friends.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the heritage wing rooms if you can because one side of those open up onto a residential block. There's nothing wrong with the rooms once you're inside though.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oncethegrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

By far one of the best hotels that i have stayed in. the hotel has a perfect settling on the banks of placid lake pichola with serene views that calm your senses.
Once n leela you feel that you are in a midst of rejuvination therapy as everything from welcome with live music, rose petals, personalised warm room welcome by the floor butler, room settings, views, impeccable hospitality by staff, awesome food and the surprise pamperings offered here and there.
A must stay if you are in udaipur. I found it more value for money and satisfaction as compared to the other two premiums - Udaivilas & Taj lake palace !
will surely be there soon again !!!

Room Tip: Choose lake view balcony rooms in main Block.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonder-travel-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews