We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$23
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Expedia.com
$24
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$16
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
194
59
25
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
59
25
12
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 310 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We truly liked this place as it felt like a home rather than a hotel. It is small, has a homey atmosphere with local crafts decorating the walls, shelves and tables. Beautiful textiles abound. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We arrived late afternoon and were tired and starving and they offered to make our lunch. After ordering our food they ran out to purchase the ingredients to make the meal. It took longer than we expected as we were told "ten minutes" and if you know anything about India you know that IST is Indian Stretchable Time. It took about an hour to get our meal but it was delicious. We could walk to all the sights except the rope way which takes you up to a high vantage point of great views of the area and sunset photos. At one point I asked an employee for more toilet paper and he showed me where it was kept and said 'if you need more, feel free to get it as this is your home'. Indeed! I would stay here again. Keep in mind that old town is very noisy and congested with tourists, locals, cows, motorcycles, tri-shaws and cars all on narrow streets. I loved Hibiscus because it was quite and away from the congested areas. On the map it looks like it is far away but we walked to the palace, the haveli, etc within 10-15 minutes.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank triciab1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hibiscusguesth0use, Owner at Hibiscus Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Heritage hibiscus guest house is a great place to stay when visiting Udaipur. It is tucked away in a small quiet lane near Lake Pichola, away from the noise and craziness of the city (a short 15 min walk to sights in the city). We were received with open arms and tea in our window seat. The room was fantastic; we booked the super deluxe room and it was very clean, tasteful and well-maintained. I'm sure the other rooms are equally as nice. The hotel itself is extremely nice and well-decorated, which made us feel at home. There is a pleasant garden and a great rooftop restaurant, both of which are great options to eat breakfast. Both the owner and staff were extremely helpful. They provided us with maps, as well as made great recommendations about what to do and how to get around Udaipur, including Information on how much to pay rickshaws to various locations. Breakfast was simple, but tasty and included tea each morning!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

I left a piece of my heart here! The rooms were gorgeous, chic, super clean with great views. And awesome roof top where we practiced yoga each morning and watched monkeys frolic..but the STAFF!!! They were so impressive how warm, genuine and caring they were. They truly treat their guest divinely..thank you again Hibiscus..much love ❤️

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CassandraNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I staying there in July for three night it was very nice! very very clean an very quiet, staff are helpful an friendly, near lake nice view from roof
I recommend everyone this is my third time there, it was excellent stay..

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Polhaveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Romantic place close by the lake, I think you get real value for your money. We had room 101 and it is a nice and clean room. Only minor thing was the rooftopterrace wich is amazing but it wasn't open during our stay.
We stayed for 2 nights.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Segers S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews