We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay with a wonderful host and hostess”
Review of Nukkad Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nukkad Guest House
Ranked #7 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were reccomended Nukkad Guesthouse by 'Little Johnny' a boy who helped us put our luggage on the overnight bus from jaisalmer to Udaipur. We rang Raju and he agreed to open the door for us at 05.00 when we arrived - he could not have been kinder. Our room was clean, tidy and a good size. His wife Kala's cooking was wonderful. The hotel is in a great location and we enjoyed the free Yoga classes each morning at 08.00 on the roof. It is not a 'posh' characteurless hotel, but a family run guesthouse. It was perfect for what we were looking for and the price was very reasonable - I would deffinately reccomend it and go back there again.
Thank you Raju and Kala, from Nic & Fo England

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

GREETINGS FROM NUKKAD GUEST HOUSE

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments about your stay ,convenient location of NUKKAD and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The entire team my family is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We assure you our best services all the times and do look forward to welcome you back at NUKkAD on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best Wishes and warm reguard
Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 598 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

On arrival I was shown a room which excited me as it was beautiful, clean and spacious. The own Raju was so welcoming.
His family based staff where very friendly, cooked delicious food and helpful.
I was able to take yoga every morning at 8 and took a cooking lesson too which was very interesting and tasty.
I highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahcwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

GREETINGS FROM NUKKAD GUEST HOUSE

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments about your stay ,convenient location of NUKKAD and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The entire team my family is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We assure you our best services all the times and do look forward to welcome you back at NUKkAD on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best Wishes and warm reguard
Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

One of the most important features in this guesthouse is the fact that it is family-owned AND runned... Raju's family will help you whenever need be. But one of the most important features is the breathtaking view from the rooftop terrace. Stunning!!! Food is very good and cooked by Raju's wive. She also gives cooking lessons (worth it). In the morning you can rise early (8AM) and attend the daily yoga-session which you pay with a voluntarily donation. Wifi is available as is laundry-service and Raju will assist you with planning day-trips, transportation, etc. And a big plus everyone knows the Nukkad guesthouse as Raju is widely respected in that part of town and thus most of the people around will be able to direct you to the guesthouse if you get lost. The rooms are clean, functional and spacious, even rooms for 4 persons. You also get bathroom with shower. If you get delhibelly, there are more than enough bathrooms in the house... A downside? Perhaps the lack of decoration in the rooms or perhaps not that much of family-feeling as the guesthouse is a business that needs to get runned? But hey, that's just digging deep to find a slightly negative issue... I would recommend this guesthouse to EVERYONE!!! Cheers to Raju, his family and his wonderful guesthouse!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your kind and loving remarks. It's gratifying to learn that your stay was memorable and you enjoyed the accommodation,cleanliness and service at our family-run small hotel. We are most grateful to you for writing a detailed feedback with such a high recommendation for our standard accommodation. Your charming comments have infused some refreshing energy into our team. We would love to welcome you again!
Best wishes from all of us at Nukka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Having been in Rajhastan a few weeks now we can definitely say Nukkad has been our favourite place to stay by some distance.

Building is beautiful, rooms were everything you need, rooftop bar had amazing views for sunset, it's was really busy so met some really cool other travellers...and most important to us was that it is run by a really lovely family. Raju is the main guy and he always went out of his way to help us or give us advice and his family and staff we excellent. Location in Udaipur is perfect.

Wish we were back there...

Stewart and Charlotte

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank explorercs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay. Raju and his family were extremely helpful and welcoming. The guesthouse itself is beautiful with lots of greenery and a beautiful roof terrace where you can chill, eat, sip chai tea and enjoy the beautiful views over the city.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Tansy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

GREETINGS FROM NUKKAD GUEST HOUSE

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments about your stay ,convenient location of NUKKAD and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The entire team my family is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We assure you our best services all the times and do look forward to welcome you back at NUKkAD on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best Wishes and warm reguard
Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we had the opportunity to test one of the new rooms in the guest house. we both were really satisfied, because there was really nothing to complain about: very tidy rooms (so is the whole building!), western toilets even with hot shower, great matresses and pillows ;) the walls have lovely detailed paintings and for a little extra money you get a room with an amazing view at the lake.
the rooftop-terrasse is stunning, so are the yogaclasses every morning. the hotel is worth the money. the owner is really nice and supporting. the guesthouse is great located.
We really enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your kind and loving remarks. It's gratifying to learn that your stay was memorable and you enjoyed the accommodation,cleanliness and service at our family-run small hotel. We are most grateful to you for writing a detailed feedback with such a high recommendation for our standard accommodation. Your charming comments have infused some refreshing energy into our team. We would love to welcome you again!
Best wishes from all of us at Nukkad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely host family, good food, good views and nice rooms. Value for money is excellent and there's always lots of people in the restaurant to chat to. The restaurant is well decorated and the service is always done with a smile.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Josh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 166 in Udaipur
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 166 in Udaipur
387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#48 of 166 in Udaipur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#76 of 166 in Udaipur
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#9 of 166 in Udaipur
2,343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 166 in Udaipur
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nukkad Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nukkad Guest House

Address: 56 Gadiya Devra | Ganesh Ghati, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: $10 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nukkad Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing