We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Animal Aid Unlimited
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
47
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews injured animals water buffalo street animals few hours baby cows hydrotherapy pool rabies vaccination different areas their lives tuk tuk well worth the visit visit this place couple of hours old city goats calves volunteers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Saw this place advertised in local coffee bar so had to go.
Rachel showed me round,very kind and dedicated.
To see the paralized dogs with their homemade vehicules was truly magic.
A vet was operating on a cow when I was there, hope it was ok.
Mange is an awful problem,and saw the dogs have their baths.
Hats off to Jim who started this place in 2003, what wonderful work he and his colleagues do,this is a must visit.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Heart warming, eye opening, uplifting. Open your heart and share your compassion with the beautiful and needy animals that are here.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank AnniM-toughbutfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

I had visited about 2 years ago and fell in love with the animals. I returned to spend 7 days with this great group. There are so many volunteer opportunities from feeding the paralyzed dogs and the calves, to giving therapy to water buffaloes, dogs, cows, and donkeys. Of course they hope you'll help clean some of the areas but you can always say no. Even if you don't have had your rabies vaccine there is still plenty to do. This is a must for any animal lover.

Date of experience: January 2019
4  Thank nancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

I thought I'd be sad going here, but I couldn't help but be cheered up by all the animals so happy to be so well cared for by the amazing volunteers. Well worth a visit. I'd highly recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank millys2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

So much great work is being done here. Sick and injured animals are receiving exceptional care from very caring and compassionate people. This centre is well worth a visit even if you only have a few hours to have a site tour. Even better if you have a day or two to volunteer your time to give love and care to the dogs, goats, cows, donkeys, water buffalo. Not only do you spend time with the animals but you will meet a lot of interesting people from all over tne world

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Alida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews